Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2005-06-01
Afterglow
I really should be reading the rest of the thousands of emails that I have but I cleaned up the trash ones and now� I�m taking the time to write a little before the afterglow from camp wears off and life becomes �normal� again.

I don�t think I�m the only one this morning wishing that camp could go on for longer. That maybe in some ideal world, even if we did have to work during the days, we could live that freely every night of our lives, contributing evenly to the community and getting the work done but still enjoying the freedom of life among other kink friendly individuals. If only�

So I�m still buzzing from the event and from my scene the last night of the event. Life is good and, right now, I�m not letting anything else in. I know that it�s only a matter of time though.

We did the traditional �what was your favorite moment at camp?� question on the way home. Mine was most definitely arriving at camp� both times (we got there, checked in and dumped the stuff and then went out for lunch again, thus arriving twice at camp). It was seriously almost magical how after passing under that giant arrow and wending down a long, skinny dirt road it felt as if we had never really left camp. Familiar faces, familiar chores, cabins, events� *sigh* and I bet it will feel like that again next year.

I�m trying to decide even what to write. Right now it all seems like a dream and not so much a memory. It all seems to happen so fast, the transition between there and the outside world. The ownership there affords us such a fabulous opportunity to take over the camp and create somewhat of our utopia for nearly a week. It�s not without it�s drama, and as ever, there was some of that this weekend but so far no hidden reporters, no scary hospital stories or anything of the sort went down. I heard a few people say they had had to make trips to the emergency rooms for some things but they were either pre-existing or non-lifestyle related dangers (i.e. poison ivy).

The weather. Talking a little about camp this morning with a co-worker (I am actually refusing right now to talk a whole lot. I�m holding on to the last fleeting moments of peace within my mind and harboring my memories of camp instead.) It�s 53 degrees here�� yeah, after that being the low, for all intents and purposes, while we were gone, this sucks. Granted I�m wearing far more clothing here than we were at camp but still, it�s cold and I�m not liking it much. I suppose them�s the breaks!

I think I�m starting to crash a little more hardcore now. I�m suddenly overly tired and just want to curl up and sleep. Much like when I�m in headspace and on my way out. I don�t have so much of the light sensitivity but I most certainly am dozing off! That means that the headache is imminent.

I�m grouchy� especially when people aren�t explaining themselves well. I must be tired. No patience today. This will make for a looooong day.

Anyway, I don�t want to work but it appears as if I�m going to have to work so� I will have to stop writing and let me camp memories hang out inside my head where they will likely stay until next year.

I love camp.

I wanna go back.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!