Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:53 p.m. - 2003-11-02
a strange sort of day
this morning it was bright and cheery and 70+ degrees outside. it was nearly summer again. it was nearly too warm to wear the jacket i threw on to go to the gym but being self conscious about my choice of gym apparel, i suffered through without complaint :)

i came home and set to working on my homework assignment again. i had been having issues with it before i left for yoga so i had given up and showered instead. between the shower and the yoga, my brain got a'working and when i sat down the thoughts and research paid off and i've got some kind of completed document so far. it needs some tuning and such but at least the majority of it is done.

and so i took a study break and decided to read my emails. it was sad news that i found that both made me feel somewhat sad and at the same time disappointed. On the Society list a post came across announcing the passing of Drake from Leather Harvest. it saddened me because it is the passing of yet another great person within the scene. perhaps he wasn't "known world wide" but if you spent any time talking to him you knew that he knew his stuff and that he was a really good person.

but alas, with his passing goes my piercings... no piercings for Tara this year. or at least, not from Drake.

i hope he's at rest now, just as i do with most people who have passed.

after that i just went back to work on my homework. i didn't know him enough for the news to shake my world and so i dug in again and got the majority of the work done for my homework. then i decided food was in order, threw on a dress because it would be cool and walked out the door to find clouds, chillier weather and that it was just starting to rain... strange new england weather.

And in leaving, i also discovered the reason for the ruckus upstairs all day. THEY'RE LEAVING!!!! WOOHOOO! Sure enough there's a truck out back, you can hear them taking things apart and a glance up into "her" room shows why we haven't heard her having sex lately... it's EMPTY!

of course that leaves us open AGAIN for the "curse of the new neighbor". perhaps we'll be lucky this time.

well, i should get back to my homework. i just needed to write because the day has been strange in it's details. i still have to do some cleaning up when i'm done in here too. the apartment looks horrendous because of the sewing and our general laziness lately. i also want to play D sometime tonight because He always gets to play when i'm not home and ends up finding all the good stuff... -i- want to find some good stuff!!

oh... and then there's meditation and writing my 'critmas' list too so He can send it to Santa :) yay!

bye for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!