Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:49 a.m. - 2003-07-30
We need mirrors on the highways
AQUARIUS:

>>Wednesday, July 30

Mercury will be residing in diagnostic, hairsplitting Virgo from this morning until October 6th, and for best results when organizing joint ventures (or other collaborative efforts), it will behoove you to err on the side of democratic process and - until further notice - put up with other people's propositions that may be well-intentioned but generally not what you had in mind.

Something to think about... thought I'd post as a general warning

***********************************************************

Saw a look today that is going to rank high on my despicable combinations list...

Perhaps it's all perception on my part but crotch rockets (Jap Bikes, Rice Burners, sport motorcycles, whatever you fancy to call them), rather large men and skull caps just do NOT go together. This gentleman probably would have been alright riding this cycle had he not been wearing a shiny silver, reflective, gods awful SKULL CAP on his head. He'd have looked MUCH cooler in the blue helment strapped behind him that matched the bike. I wonder if he thinks he looks cool in that helmet? If I could... I'd tell him... YOU DON'T! Wear the blue helmet!

Sport cyclists, please wear the appropriate helmet for your bike... you look much cooler. If you drive a hog or another street style, roadster like bike... THEN you look cool in a skull cap.

More later...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!