Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2003-07-29
rant-n-rave day at el-cerebro-de-Tara
i'm feeling combative today. i think it didn't help that there were stories about the whiners saying that the church was covering up all the abuse that's "been going on for years". these people piss me off. what do they think the priests do? compare notes? i don't think there's some sort of secret society out there of pedophile priests who meet once a week and share lurid stories about who they did what with/to that week.. i mean, get a grip. and i also have this HUGE issue with what people consider "abuse" now-a-days because you KNOW that a good majority of those people were probably hugged or patted on the shoulder or knee and now-a-days that's outright abuse! PUH-LEEEZ! it makes me want to retch.

that plus yesterday there was an email from this guy at work asking when we were going to give the development team admin rights to a database so they can create tables and stuff. this pisses me off royally because why the hell did i go through training and learn how to create all this shit if they're going to let the developers do my job? they ALREADY don't include us in the design phase, how do they think this is going to make things any better? not to mention the fact that historically speaking, anything Harry touches comes out more like a flat file and less like a relational database. urgh... sometimes i hate the political bullshit that's around this place. sometimes i wish the economy wasn't so in the bucket and i could jump from job to job until i could find a cushy place where i can do my job sin politics... i suppose i can keep dreaming. the very nature of my job puts me in the thick of a lot of political bullshit. i just get so sick of it and their stupid egos.

basically those were the starting blocks for this pissed off mood i'm in. then i got going on organized religion again because here's the pope blasting the idea of allowing gay marriages... generally speaking you'd think a man of his age and health would be looking to bring good wishes his way, not death wishes from the millions who support gay marriage... have i mentioned i have a special dark place in my heart for organized religion?

so yeah.. this is how i started my day. i got stuck in traffic this morning too which, for some reason, was more infuriating. it's not like i wanted to get here any faster because i certainly don't have anything ground breaking to work on but i just didn't want to be in my car stuck on 24 with a bunch of lane-jumping idiots who don't realize they're actually LOSING miles by jumping back and forth instead of making any progress... people are so stupid. they're the causes of these accidents that annoy me so much. we finally roll onto 93 and there's debris everywhere so apparently at some point there was an accident and then at the next exit is a barrage of staties and one tanker truck. haven't a clue what the hell was going on but just drove my ass on by and kept going. i'm not really interested in what was happening. not like the rest of the rubber necks who, for some unknown reason, find it necessary to slow down so much that they could probably read the name plates the officers were wearing. GRRR!

i've just decided that i'm generally pissy today. grumpy as all hell and willing to take it out on every last person in my way today. hopefully this mood goes the hell away. i hate being grumpy. maybe it has something to do with the fact that i have VERY LITTLE TO DO here at work lately and even those things that i have to do can be done so quickly that soon enough i'm back to nothing to do again. *grumbles* needless to say i'm realistic enough to know that right around the calendar bend is a mess of projects and upgrades and all kinds of crap to make my life a living hell again and then i'll have something else to be grumpy at instead but at least i'll be busy and not left idle to over-analyze every little word, phrase and situation that touches my life.

so many things to irk me lately and me, sitting at the center of it all trying to be the queen and dictate those feelings away.

see what happens when they take away my AIM at work? i was usually in a MUCH better mood when i had people to talk to but now... no one.. and the only person who will communicate willingly via email back-and-forth is sammer so i credit her with occassionally saving my sanity because otherwise i'd be completely off my rocker by now.

how to make a multitasker insane by "my company".

enough bitching for one day. obviously i'm doing nothing more than venting my own brain and releasing all the negative energy into this lifeless form known as the internet. sorry you all have to read it but... if it's not in my then at least i can be at peace until the next idiot calls or walks up to me desk.

and before that happens... i'm signing off of here and having a quiet moment to myself.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!