Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:21 p.m. - 2003-07-15
Somebody killed my bunny... and other mundane tales.
Yes folks, that's right, someone ran over the rabbit that I've been seeing every morning for weeks now. It was sad to see his little body lifeless in the middle of the road. Maybe he had family. Maybe they'll still eat there... don't know, but I'll miss that bunny, he made me smile.

Before that even happened, I take the corner near building 20 and see two cats by the dumpster. The little one dashes and squeezes himself under the dumpster, turns around somehow (this was a truly amazing feat to me since the dumpster is mere inches off the ground) and starts hissing at my car... strange. The other one assumed this pose quite reminiscent of the egyptian cats (abysinians) and just stares at me in this omnious way. And once I passed them I looked in my rear view... the little one still under the dumpster and the other one had turned slightly and resumed it's position staring me down. It was bizarrely weird.

Then I get to the street and find my bunny dead.... *sighs* Strange. Maybe cats are my death omen? I suppose it would sort of make sense given my supposed past lives and my inner animal but now I'm getting obscure so... we'll just trot on to another subject.

Why is it that whenever you have to stay later than usual at work that there is little to no more to do than on any other boring day and the highlight of your day becomes sending sporadic emails to your best friend and reading and reading the same stories over and over again on msnbc.com? Gods it's fricken boring today! But soon, I shall depart, bringing a coworker to pick up his prowler that's currently in my town (he owns an exotic car rental business) and then off to the gym I go even though I don't particularly feel like it... *sighs* I suppose we'll see what happens with that.

I had some other profound thought today but I have no idea what it was... My lunch was rather gross today so I didn't eat all of it and therefore my attention span is about as wide as those tiny red ants are long.

Last night I was babbling... apparently I was half asleep because my sentance concluded with (apparently) "and stacks of Yu-Gi-Oh cards on my desk and dabbling in magic". I can't for the life of me remember what we were babbling about but He got a good laugh out of my subconscious additions to the conversation. That happens when I get really drowsy. Cracks me up. There was an incident when I blurted something about "the yellow t-shirt" and then another about someone in a cubicle with no door or something. Gods my brain is really odd sometimes

Alright, I have got to go and try to occupy myself for at least 20 more minutes. Then off into the wild blue yonder I go. At least I don't have to ride back to FR alone... the trip this week is torturous because I've been sleepy, which isn't good considering the amount of traffic.

bah...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!