Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2003-07-16
My bunny ISN'T dead.... or at least they've sent in a body double.
So much to my apparent surprise, I got into my car this morning, hit the wipers to wipe away the condesation and there he is, sitting in the giant clover patch munching away glancing toward the car and driveway. Gods they're so cute!

It made me smile.

So I've decided there must be a warren about somewhere and for some strange reason they come over one at a time to eat the clover on the hill. Strange bunnies. But I suppose they are fairing better then the raccoons who travel in lines trailing their mum and consequently we had two dead baby raccoons on the road this past week... so sad. They're so cute when they're that little too.

BUT ANYWAY. My "bunny" is back (quotation marks to indicate skepticism now whether it's one bunny or many look-alike bunnies) and that made my morning.

I passed out again last night. I swear sometimes I think someone is drugging my food or drink or something because I have just been all about the sleep lately! Maybe it's just the weather, I have no idea but put my head on that pillow and ZONK! Down for the count am I!

Yesterday work was relatively busy, which is nice. Today will probably be bumped off to the laziness of having so little to do and no one to talk to. This week more than any other I wish I had AIM back because even Ken is out and usually he and I can talk for a good portion of time. Without him I'm pretty much left to sit here and try to figure out how to occupy myself without looking like I'm screwing around too much. I spend most of my day bouncing emails back and forth with Sammer. At least there's someone online who I can babble at sometimes. Our conversations are not often very lengthy though and they are prone to large pauses because she does have a shitload of work to do. Too bad she doesn't work closer, I could probably help her and get through the majority of it for her while she covers for that receptionist who doesn't ever seem to pay any attention to the actual length of her breaks.... some people.

This weekend is approaching rapidly... well, lots of key activities are approaching rapidly but anyway, back to my train of thought...

alas, work interrupts. Fare thee well folks!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!