Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - 2003-06-25
Wednesday Wednesday (boring boring)
Apparently I've not written in at least 3 days... I still had "new" messages from people on my buddy list that I read what seems like forever ago... ahh well... that's alright.

Wanted to write yesterday but quickly realized that wasn't going to be possible given the number of things that were sitting on my desk in need of some doing. But, I completed all those tasks by around 1 when the fire alarm went off and we all filed out into the parking lots to stand around for a while until the fire department got here and checked the place out. Apparently this one was unplanned. We were out there for almost a half hour... nice but sucky all at the same time. At least it wasn't raining!

Nothing all that exciting going on lately. Life has dropped to the dull whoosh of just flying by rather than the racous screaming rate it sometimes likes to take on.

We're currently reading Harry Potter out loud to each other still. It's a nice little treat at bedtime for me, even though I've been doing all the reading. It's good "us" time. Maybe He'll read more when He feels better. Lately the both of us have been exhausted. I ever so not nicely gave Him bits of my cold and it's probably the worst of it right now so I'm more fit to read out load than He... I just pause when He coughs :)

Back to the gym on Monday... it was nice. I'm still a little wheezy apparently but it will go away. I'm going to take a look at a local gym called WOW (Work Out World) and see what they have for classes... I am still looking for a spinning class and thinking maybe of a yoga one too... could be fun... will I do it? Who the heck knows. It's tough to go by myself... I'd probably go more often if I had someone to go with. Eh... but I hate being out when He's home too which is another of my sticking points. I'll do it as long as I'm on my way home from work at a normal hour because that's part of my routine but otherwise, if I'm running late... there's simply not enough time in the days to spend with people that are important to me so... I'd just rather go home.

Running out of things to write... Would rather be home sleeping than wandering aimlessly and uselessly around the net at work waiting for people to drop by for meetings or some more work to land in my email. I -could- be doing a research project which I may very well work on today but I'm just feeling lazy again today... maybe it's just that kind of week for me. I've even been playing Diablo of my own accord when I get home lately... had a good run last night, got a lot of uniques and set pieces, most of which we had but I got a couple new ones as well. We got our arses toasted last night though... man... now I have to spend days shoring up my Full Rejuv collection again! Whee! Oh.. and my gold... nearly out of that again too... c'est la vie... at least as the life of a Diablo character goes...

Toodles for now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!