Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 a.m. - 2003-06-26
news and mundanity
Where the heck is everyone? The weather gets non-rainy (I didn't say "nice" because it's really hot and muggy out there... not that it's not welcome, it's just not "nice" in my opinion) and everyone stops writing... must be a bug. I need to catch THAT bug and steer clear of the killer cold germ I just passed on to Him!

But yeah, the weather is decent and beats the hell out of the rain, which, don't fret folks, will be coming back just in time for us to "enjoy" our weekend. Yay! *sarcasm flag*

I started doing some writing for my web page last night. The page isn't up yet. I'm refusing to put it up in an incomplete state. I at least need some content on there before I go plastering up a boring site for myself. We'll see how it all falls together.

I read an article last night called "The Healthy Submissive". It was a decent essay and I enjoyed it. I don't have the link to it at work but maybe, if I remember, I'll post it later. It was a good article and a lot of it rang true. It's nice to see that other people have views similar to mine in regards to what a healthy submissive really is and that the overload of stereotypes we get hammered with in some of the online communities doesn't hold true.

I've been doing a lot of reading online lately. Not just lifestyle but news also and it's simply amazing to me the things that go on. Some of it gets me all fired up and other stores either repel or shock me in some ways. The media is such an arm of the entertainment body that it's not even funny. News is getting boring again, you can tell because the stories are varying more and there are even some almost happy stories floating around... those are so rare. Comics are, by far, still my favorite part of reading the news though I don't know that that will ever change :)

Well folks... I'd love to sit here and enthrall you with the mundanity that is my life today but quite frankly, you're not interested and neither am I so I'm going to go do work until I get bored and have to find something to entertain myself with.

:)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!