Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:35 p.m. - 2003-05-29
Ohwhattaweek! Is it time for camp yet?
Today, I decided that driving was therapuetic for me.

When I left work I was ticked off to no tomorrow. Again the level of stupidity of some of the people I work with has not failed to astound me into a tizzy. There's nothing like a poorly organized test plan after a HUGE change to make me all pissed off. They didn't know about problems that had occurred way back in test, so they weren't going to test that... it's just ridiculous...

ANYWAY!

Got in my car, much later than I had wanted to leave (but still only about 4:30), cranked up Eminem REALLY REALLY loud, put my phone on vibrate and slipped it under the seatbelt so i'd feel it ring if it did and sat in traffic singing quietly under my breath. Rolled onto the highway... literally... rolled all the way down past exit 18 and then finally got to move at a significant speed. The lady in front of me was a brake-slammer-even-though-there's-six-car-lengths-between-me-and-the-car-in-front-of-me type lady... i love those people almost as much as I love buses in the high speed lane... *grumbles*

Went to the gym and worked out... felt better after that but after leaving there and running to Stop & Shop I was finally on my way home.

There's a nice spot on the highway where you come up over a hill, though it never seems like a hill, it's one of those types of inclines where suddenly, you're just somehow higher up than the rest of the world in front of you. It's pretty at that point how the highway undulates and tapes off. It's a very straight section of the road (probably one of the government mandated straight sections per every three miles of highway... did YOU know that fact? ;) ) and with the vivid green of the overwatered trees and the slight haziness today, it was just pretty... dreamy and pretty... it calmed me down... it was nice.

Just a little further down the road is just a stunning view of the rolling hills to the south too and I enjoy that view as well... I guess in many ways I'm happy that I have my half hour drive even though sometimes it's really really annoying and somewhat dangerous.

Today... Driving GOOD.

I also made an appointment for a manicure and pedicure today so that I can have pretty nails and toes for camp next week... He keeps picking on me, saying I'll be all girly but hey, why the hell not? I just want to look my best for Him :) Need to schedule my hair cut now... though Raquel usually isn't too hard to schedule time with.. it IS a walk-in salon in the mall. Just need a trim to make sure it's neat and so I stop shedding like a persian in the Texas heat...

So yeah, I'm psyched that I got an appointment. It's not where I wanted to go to get it done but it will at least be done. And Nancy (woman who works at the gym) assured me that the tickle-factor will be little... I'm still going to warn the person who's down there... it's a dangerous place to be when I get tickled since I kick like a wild horse.

Ahh well... looking forward to camp. Some concerns about how things are going to go with some but more then ecstatic to be with Him and be shown as His all weekend... I'm always His but i like being able to shine at events as His. Playtime is always fabulous too :) I've been all mushy and stuff since we played last weekend but I also think my frame of mind is somewhat due to do the impending trip too.

Well... since He's currently done His work and is talking to me I'm having a hard time concentrating so I'm done for now... I miss writing in the early mornings from work but I just haven't had the time yet. That probably won't happen until after LR... Just sooooo much to do.

I hate release weekends... Have I mentioned that before?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!