Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - 2003-05-27
I probably should be working..... heh.. oh well!
I figured I'd better update. Earlier I wasn't sure I was going to feel up to it. I've been quiet this week. Just kind of enjoying being. Our scene this weekend just intensified that quiet feeling and just makes me want to be closer to Him in every moment. It's strange to me still how that happens. I don't question it though because it just makes me happy :) Happy is good.

The past week was alright, the weekend was good, minus all the damned rain. Saturday night we went to Eyes because it was the night to name the winners of the art contest and *award ceremony-type music* Tara won first place! *applause applause*. I was surprised, even though people keep telling me I shouldn't be. I beat out Pencildragon who has an entire show there now! Pretty cool :) So, for this prestigous award I received a heartwood elk flogger in, amazingly, our red and black colors. A free membership (which I'll have to use next year since we just paid for this year), and a gift certificate to Sunspot Designs, from which I'm still not sure what I want to get... still thinking. Anyway :) I was shaking because I was all nervous and excited and junk. They hung my picture up with the 2nd and 3rd place pictures which will be on display for a month :) Renae offered to hold them out for consignment but I told her I didn't want to sell that one in particular but if people were interested I'd recreate for them. So yeah :) yay! Thanks to my beautiful models :) I'm sure that somehow or another you'll also benefit from the spoils of my win ;)

I slept like a madwoman this weekend. I think it's probably just my period dragging me down and also with the weird hours we've been keeping but I got up and went to the gym on Saturday morning only to come home and crawl back into bed for 3 hours!!! I had the migraine from hell and sleep turned out to be just want I needed. Then Sunday after He left for work, back to sleep I went until 1! I'm telling you all... it's just whacky! I -never- sleep during the day! Of course it helped that it was disgusting outside and that with the shades drawn tight it may have well been night time. And SORE! Oh my gods I haven't been sore like this in forever! It's probably been years! I succumbed to time with the heating pad because I thought I was going to die. Though I can't really say that because before I went on the pill, those cramps were significantly worse than any of the achy pains I've had all weekend but I always feel like a whimp when I actually have to use the heating pad... but it did help a lot.

My period hates me (I know some of you probably hate this subject but I need time to bitch about it.. it's a woman/PMS thing I think). Last month, despite the fact that I'm on the pill, it came 3 days early. This month, it decides to wait until I've only two little green pills left before it emerges. Friggen stupid body sometimes. It's probably all freaky about the eating changes and stuff. It's cranky too so it's taking it out on my psyche. What a brat! ;)

Yesterday was kind of cool too. Going back home always leads to a mixture of emotions and it was again that way. I got bored hanging out at the Legion while my mom worked the BBQ. The smoke drove me nuts but it was cool to see some people that I haven't seen in a very VERY long time. Fun to watch people squirm too when they ask questions about "married life" and I tell them it's non-existant. Most of the people who asked about this wouldn't know the first thing about us being separated so it was amusing to watch their superficial interest get dashed away like yesterday's trash and watch them stammer for words. heh heh. I'm so mean sometimes.

Once I bailed from there I went to see my uncle which is always cool but sometimes frustrating because he could talk non-stop for days. He wasn't bad yesterday. Asked questions I, of course, couldn't answer all of. They all think I'm a computer genius, I'm jsut a computer user like them that just happens to know a few extra tricks because I have to. He's giving me some pictures he took from when he was in Vietnam. I'm excited about that but I asked him to keep them at the house for now because it was pouring yesterday and I didn't want them to get ruined. That would kill me. My mom mentioned yesterday that he was 55... I never really thought about it before I guess. He's just one of those people that is eternally young to me. But after hearing her talk about it I took a more objective look at him yesterday and realized just how much age is creeping up on him. It made me sad somewhat because it made me realize that at some point, I'll lose him too. *sigh* death, while kind, is so cruel sometimes to the living. But he's not dead yet! And I think he'll be kicking for quite a long time yet :) I told him it would be cool if, once I took the pictures and placed them in a book, if we could sit down and he could tell me what they are of so I can note it with the pictures. He gave me the camera I took the picture with... I told him I won first place. When he asked me what the picture was of, I told him "some friends". He'd be all embarassed if I showed him the picture (*whispers* but I know he'd like it).

LR is approaching nice and quickly now! I'm hoping that the time doesn't drag now that it's almost here. I'm excited. I'm also excited by the statement I heard this weekend "She's probably going to see a side of Me she's never seen before because I'm going to be in My space all weekend." *wiggles* I'm hoping that means good things for me.

Well, I really need to get some work done despite the fact that my floaty brain would much rather be at home snuggled up to Him while He's finishing up His Oracle stuff (He's got 2 A's and 2 A-'s so far!! YAAY!) but alas, I'm stuck at work at least until 3.

New gym schedule to coordinate with His schedule (except for next week) Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday as long as I don't fall over dead or something :)

Need to schedule a hair cut and I REALLY want to get my nails done (I still want a pedicure too but I don't know that it's going to happen)... Must go to mall soon!

*giggles thinking about the whole grass skirt thing again and wanders off to work (bleh!)*

*smooches!*

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!