Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:38 p.m. - 2003-03-30
I found the park!
Rain or no rain, in an effort to stave off boredom and feed my restlessness I went for a drive today after I went to the flea so that I could find that state park that's right close by.

It's closer than I thought! Obviously, given that it's raining off and on like mad out there and even when it's not REALLY raining, it's still very misty and wet, I didn't get out and have a look around but at least I know where it is now and I really didn't even have to get off at exit 10... but I wouldn't have known that... it's right down North Main Street in Freetown... in fact, I think we've actually passed the signs a few times when we went driving out there.

The parking area isn't so big so I have a feeling it's not a huge draw for the locals. The "attraction" at this state park is apparently something called Profile Rock. After a little research I've found that it's a 50-foot outcropping of rock that the Wampanoags believe to be the profile of Chief Massasoit. I guess I'll have to take a swing by there some time and see if I see an indian profile in that rock.

5441 acre forest which includes a 227-acre Watuppa Reservation land. Sounds like a lot of exploring possibilities. Maybe if it's -not- well travelled I'll be able to find some "out of the way" places to do pictures outside this summer... that would be good... not to mention a whole lot of fun :)

Ahh well... enjoying my macaroni and cheese one last time before I drop the carbs for a while. I'll still be able to eat them from time to time but I figure I best get my fill of the good stuff now ;) I managed to find a Wild Harvest in East Bridgewater too, which means we wont' have to go all the way to Providence (which coincidentally is closer than East Bridgewater, it's just that it's south of where we live so conceptually for me, it seems farther) so that's cool... I can always stop on the way home if we need something or if I'm looking for veggies that usually just stink at Shaw's and Stop & Shop.

Well, I think I'll venture on with my day and open some Yu-Gi cards... He's more than likely going to yell at me for buying two boxes today instead of just the one but... the way I figure it, we're almost done buying boxes so I want to try to get as many cards as we can before we go buying singles... definately have to buy at least one more, or probably two more, boxes of the LOB set to try and score some more pieces of Exodia...

I forgot how much fun collecting things are... this brings me back to the days when I collected Garbage Pail Kids. *laughs* I wonder how many people don't even know what those are. Ahh, those were the days!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!