Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:04 p.m. - 2003-04-01
uh... Miss? There's a fly in my salad.
Yes! That's right folks! Today I was happily eating my bufflo chicken ceasar and after i got through the chicken and was mixing up the lettuce with the extra dressing.. WHAMO! There he is, half a fly making a bed on my lettuce.

So, yeah. I put my fork down, put the cover back on the bowl and walked my sweet little self back down to the cafe and showed the manager. I was quiet about it. I didn't want to make a scene (though I wonder if whoever gets the second half of said fly will make a scene... if they even notice *shiver*), so I just showed Kim and she gave me my money back.

So Jansen and I ordered from Uno's and I'm happy to say that my second lunch was fly-less as far as I could tell. Jansen's sandwich sucked but that's only because the bread was hard. No big deal.

I recently started reading a new journal. It's someone I don't know, found her via the banners. Between her writings lately and the deep thought writings of others lately I've been very intrigued. I love watching people's minds work and it's even better when you're reading something that you've thought of before and someone else says something that makes you think more about your own thoughts.

Two discussions in this journal lately, one about being "lonely" and "absolutes". I think she does a fabulous job exploring both subjects and sharing her thoughts. Makes me want to jump write in and likewise analyze some of the stuff that's been floating through my head lately, but alas, no good time without interruption or distraction lately. I'm not focused enough to sit and think. Damn work!

Ahh well, Notes was broken so I took the time to write... but now, time to go back to work again and pretend I'm doing something. Well, actually that's not true either but, it sounds better than "work my tuckus off".

toodles!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!