Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 a.m. - 2002-09-23
Oooooh, so this is what my journal looks like!
No, my friends, I have not dropped off the planet.

Life is always interesting and lately, I just haven't felt like writing. Not that there's a whole lot to write about and I don't really feel like whining about the fact that I haven't been feeling all that terrific lately. I think it's stress. I know I'll live :)

I remember when there used to be enough thoughts in my head to write for pages and pages. Those were the days when life was confusing. When I needed to figure things out and when I was lost inside myself. I used to feel like I was going crazy. Now I've just accepted it as how life is ;) hehe. Actually, I think my life has just settled out a bit and happily so, as far as I'm concerned.

Yesterday was my first Society meeting without Him. The drive out and back sucked, mostly because I didn't have anyone to talk to and He and I almost always have good conversations during road trips. Not to mention that once I got out there it was the same ridiculous crap I had to listen to at the meeting. People simply don't listen to each other and sometimes even when they do, they don't hear the words and realize that their idea is actually quite similar to the other person's idea. Then there's the back peddling... ugh!

Anyway, it's over and now there's an official process in place for dealing with people who break the code of ethics. That of course means that there is now a way in which to stop all the shit flinging and name callign and basic blatant disrespect for people. It hurts the group. Hopefully we won't have to deal with it ever again.

I've taken responsibility for the web page. I'm nuts but hey, someone has to and I'm web saavy enough. Audrey has offered to help out and I can already tell that she will be invaluable to the page. Eric offered to pass along his ideas as well. I think this will be one hopping web page once we get it up and running.

OH! Let me go backwards and have a little bitchfest. So Saturday I was -supposed- to go to the Big E with Sammer. Friday I was -supposed to- attend a basket party at Jamie's parent's place. I DIDN'T GO TO EITHER! It seemed to me that plans were just about completely in place when I realized that if the weekend was to go as I had it planned I would be doing 10 hours of driving within less than a 24 hour period. Okay, that would have sucked! So I made a prop for Sam to come back to FR with me on Friday night and we could leave from there for the Big E the following morning. No dice, she had to go to the bank and deal with something on Saturday morning.

Well, the whole issue and trying to find a way around it just stressed the living hell out of me, consequently I didn't feel well Friday so I didn't go up to Jamie's and instead I ended up sleeping for 2 hours when I got back to the apartment. Then I spent the day on Saturday with Him until He left for work and then did my sewing and finished everything except the clasp and the hem on my skirt for the Ren Faire next weekend :)

I MADE A SKIRT PEOPLE!!! With a zipper and gathers! I MADE A SKIRT THAT LOOKS GOOD! Who the hell would have guessed?! I'm terribly proud of myself JUST in case you can't tell. I'm going to finish up with it early this week and they try my hand at making the vest, which involves boning and a liner... more new things for me to try... wheee! Life is good :)

Anywho, the plan is to attempt a trip to the Big E this Saturday... I have to email my mom and see if she wants to go. It will be a lady's day I guess since He will have to work again. For some reason they gave Him Friday's off, which is cool because at least we'll be able to go out once in a while. That made me happy.

Ahh well, going now. Wrote enough for today and I have lots of work to do. Work is keeping me quite busy lately and that's not necessarily a bad thing. Maybe if the weather isn't still crappy around lunch time I'll go for a walk... if not, it's the gym for me. blah... that place is just depressing lately, no idea why, but that's probably why I keep avoiding it like the plague. On my wish list for the apartment:

washer-dryer

treadmill

living room furniture! (wouldn't a new home theater system rock? I think so...)

Off I go!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!