Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2002-10-02
long entry gone short...
so yeah... haven't written in here for a while because quite frankly, I haven't had time! Or, if I've had time I've been so freaking exhausted that I wouldn't have been able to write anything all that entirely sensical anyhow. Not that today will be much different but hey, I can try, at least I opened the window this time.

I've decided that I hate having to depend on other people to supply me with information. I sent out an email nearly two days ago requesting information that I need for the web site I'm working on and have I heard anything? Nope. That's three people, folks! THREE! And I haven't heard from a single one of them! Ahh... I love waiting... and then there will be crabbing because this that or the other thing isn't up on the site and do you all know what I'll say? Easy... I didn't have the information because I haven't RECEIVED it yet!

BUT ANYWAY, I'm going to attempt to work on somethings I know I -can- work on. Only trouble with that being that I need a layout to work with and my partner in crime hasn't helped me out there much either... grrr... I can't stand this. So I've been playing around with some really simple layouts for now that I'll probably use until something better creates itself or we actually all get on the same page. I'll throw out another request for stuff and see what I get :)

In other news, the class I'm taking is kicking my arse but I'm surviving just fine I'd say. Basically it's stuff I've never thought much about before so it's a matter of training my brain to think in a completely different manner in order to absorb the information it's receiving... my poor brain... it's just so out of shape from lack of school over the past few years! Anywho, I now have a oddly clear understanding of how the cable box works... did all of you know that the cable box is made up of many multiplexers? OOOOH! AAAAAH! Yeah, I know... some of you are out there saying "Okay she's finally lost it and is making crap up!" but no folks! It's true and I can even draw you a picture of it and explain how the hell the damn multiplexers work! It's a sick sick world my friends.... I'm learning circuitry!

Work calls. If it's not one thing it's another. Let's hope I don't have to do another 7:30am to 2:30 in the morning run again this week!

Write at you all later!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!