Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 a.m. - 2002-08-29
a short day :)
AQUARIUS:

>>Thursday, August 29

So how are you going to structure and/or pay for the collaboration or joint venture, now that you've decided to go ahead with it? Mars, the planet of action, has entered the precise and analytical sign of Virgo, signifying that the question is no longer if or whether, but when and how.

Interesting... I wonder what that means... I guess I'll have to wait and see on this one. There's a few initiatives on my plate right now so it will be interesting to see which one is a when and how. Good lords I hope it's not about school!

It's finally Thursday! YAY! I get to peel out of here early and go down to the school and pay my bill, get my parking sticker and maybe even this thing called the Connect Card which is, I'm guessing, how students get into the labs and stuff. I also am going to buy my book. Not so excited about that since it -is- a C++ book. Bleh. At least I've had it before so I won't have to suffer through it for the first time and I've programmed before so I have that going for me as well, but I, personally, just preferred straight C much more than the hideous C++. Oh well, guess I'll be becoming a cheerleader for objects soon. YAY C++! (bleh!)

Also today I get to pack and off we go to Ossipee again! WHEE! *wiggles* Hope it's as fun as the last time. I have to remember to stop and buy bug spray and after-bite though since I'm nice and allergic to mosquitos. Don't want to spend half my long weekend trying to reduce bites that have swelled to the size of eggs. Not fun. Looking forward to seeing the people from Maine again too. I've kept in contact with a few of them and seen a lot of the others at the Flea but it will be nice to sit down and talk with them all again :) Social Tara kicking in. I haven't felt as social lately as I have before. I think it's the weather. Who the hell knows.

out for now... Time to pretend to work until around 1 ;) whee!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!