Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2002-08-28
Is it really only Wednesday?
Time just keeps slipping away.

Funny that I say that though since somehow, in my head, it's Thursday when really... my calendar and watch both agree that it is only Wednesday. Ahh well, can't blame me for trying I suppose.

There's so much running through my head this morning. Probably because I haven't written in a while. So much that I want to write and talk about, so much that I'm arguing with myself about writing about. No. I'm -not- back to that habit... hiding my thoughts just because I think they'll offend or something, I'm just still at the point where I'm not sure how I want to express some things. Word choice, after all, is everything. (That comment could go on but I don't feel like being angry this morning.)

Or do I?

Work has been a bear lately, which is both annoying and welcome. I haven't gotten to email and who knows how long and people, my mother included, think I'm dead or something by now. I really should try to get to some of that today. I have a few thank you emails to send out too and those are important.

I start school next week. So does He. It's freaky for me really because I'm super nervous yet Louie had a point when he told me that I'm -always- like that about school and that both he knows and I know I'll do just fine. I hadn't really thought about it that way. He was helpful there... it sort of makes me relaxed to think about it that way but at the same time, I'm still nerved up about it. Need to go pay my bill and get my book tomorrow. That's a must-do.

Last night we went to SmackDown :) Wrestling for those of you unfamiliar with the show. It was a blast. By the end of the night both He and I had sore throats, we had seen some of the greatest acts of the show, and met a cool couple that was seated next to us. (I almost used who but I didn't want to fracture the apparently sensitive subject of proper grammatical structure being necessary in journals. OOP! Did I say that? Damn...) It was a good show even though we got out late and didn't get home until after midnight. I came into work today a little later than usual and I'm slightly tired but hey, it's worth it. Plus I figure my weekend is going to be like this anyway... lack of sleep, so why not start early? (Though I do hope to be able to get some good amount of sleep tonight.)

This weekend we go to Erotic Haven. We're going up early to help set up for the event. Should be fun. At the very least it will be interesting. I wonder how much of the camp we ended up with... hmmmm... I hope Jason is still going. I haven't heard from him in a while. Maybe I'll drop an email to him today, just to say hi.

I feel like a bum though because for the next three fridays I'm not going to be here at work. This week is EH, next week is my doctor's appointment to get rid of some annoying extra skin parts, and then on the following Friday we have the extreme displeasure of experiencing the CT court system to battle a speeding ticket. WHEEEE! So.. I'm a slacker. I'm on call this week too. I always seem to manage not to be here on Fridays when I'm on call. I give up! I was going to give the pager to someone else for last night but decided against it since I don't REALLY want to appear like a super-slacker or anything.

Well, I have to go talk to the boss about some stuff. My brain isn't half as empty as I'd like it to be and there are some definite things I didn't write about... maybe I'll have time later :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!