Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2005-04-07
nothing to say really but i'm here anyway
i think i'm only here, looking at this window, because my head feels full but i think it's just because i'm tired.

i could bitch about work... but i don't really feel like it. at this point it's definately not accomplishing anything so i'll just wait until i have a plan and then work on finding something to bitch about ;)

i probably feel drawn today only because i know how long the day is going to be. i came in at my normal time (7AM) but i don't get to leave until 5 and it's not because of something that will keep my adrenaline going like a disaster, but instead, an IT team meeting... *a chorus of ooo and aaah rises from the nonexistant crowd* the only thing that will likely keep me awake is the discussion about the task forces and my group as i'll probably have to stand up when they mention my name. boy am i excited!

i have that meeting in an hour... we're just planning for this afternoon's meeting so hopefully it will be a quick one but somehow i doubt it. for a group that is supposed to be working on communication there are some vary poor communicators in the task force. some that interrupt you constantly, some that speak but no one listens and so they just hush up until no one is speaking (which isn't often). I force my comments in edgewise when someone is monopolizing the floor and taking us off into another direction... that one irks me... but anyway, for better or worse i'm on this task force and it's in my best interest to try and help out because the communication around here is beyond the absolute pits!

ahhh... mp3 player... that's what is missing this morning. now i've got it all plugged in and hopefully the music will inspire me to do more work. plus it drowns out the rumblings around me.

i'm bored, so i'm hungry... i hate that. thank you 100 calorie packs for making tasty, low point treats for me to occupy myself with. i have my cereal too if things get too out of control. as always when i start WW i'm beginning to think i should eat more small meals per day than i do... someday maybe i'll work on that.

exercise has been on my mind lately and i've started trying to figure out how to make time for it. i'd like to buy a bicycle this year (but i said that last year too) because i really do like to street ride but it's not something He would like to do which means that i'd be less likely to go as often as i probably should. i think all three of us would probably be more phsyically fit if we could find something exercise-ish that we ALL like to do... heh heh... i know, we just need a big house with a large expanse of private land so that He can chase us around with whips and such... heh heh

my grampa called me yesterday because while he was trying to be practive and put in the CDs to learn how to use the computer, the computer crashed... hard. comical kind of but it sucks for him. Anyway, i miss him. i didn't get to see them for Easter because we did easter at mom's (which is cool enough)... i'll have to make time to go up and visit some weekend or maybe some day when i take time off (hahahahahahahaha... like i ever get to take whole blocks of time off that don't circle around a preplanned vacation). seems like every time i want to take a day or two off someone else is out of the office making it nearly impossible for me to get the time. irks me.

oops, that was work bitching.

oh well, i suppose i should go back to writing my documentation now.

see ya'll later.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!