Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - 2004-02-13
doin' the birthday dance
happy birthday to me! happy birthday to me!! happy birthday dear meeeeeeeeee! happy birthday to me!

You know, it's going to sound weird but I really like spending my birthday by myself. I suppose it's because it allows me to be as up or down as I want to be but in general, I just like it that way.

This year is a year better than most. I am not so down and depressed as I have been on other years. I've not tried to forget my birthday, I've not even shed a single tear. I've thought about her a few times but I suppose it's only natural.

I took the pig to the vet this morning. I had forgotten why I hate taking animals to the vet. Too much $$$. So I have to bring him back a little later for a topical treatment of those things on his back and then, I think next time they call I'll lie and tell them that his back looks MUCH better... or perhaps I won't have to lie!

All in all, there's just something wrong with paying more for a doctor visit for the pet than the pet itself! And yet, I say that and spoil him rotten with other things. Silly, spoiled animal. They called me about the topical right when I got home from there. I've decided to give him a little time to rest and relax though before trucking him back there. He just doesn't like having his nails cut and he SCREAMED today. Louder than I have EVER heard him scream before. Poor little thing. He was so traumatized when they gave him back to me he shot up into my hair to hide like he used to when he was little. It was really kind of cute but that told me that he was petrified.

For the most part he was good though. He even licked the vet, which I told her is pretty much an honor... he could have bitten her ;)

Lots of birthday wishes today... e-cards from a bunch of people, phone calls, about 5 or 6 cards in the mail... birthdays are fun :)

I've got so much I want to get accomplished today and at the same time I want to do absolutely nothing at all... ha, yeah right. But I'll get some things done and see what's left for time. I don't really have a whole lot of time since He only has class for half the day. I almost want to go out and get the pig taken care of and get back here but at the same time, He said I should sit tight here for a while today because He thinks His parents are sending me something that I need to be home to get... torn.

So I think I'll do some stuff around here. The place looks like a gaming store right now. Mage Knights, Cyberpunk and Yu-Gi-Oh everywhere! And now there's Axis and Allies on the floor too! Time for me to sweep through the apartment a little while I have the time. At least now I can remember what the inside of the apartment looks like. I've been so tired lately when I get home that I just know it's home and don't see any of it! I didn't get home until nearly 10 last night!! It's a good thing I like my job.

Anywho, things to do! Hopefully soon I'll be able to make more time to write.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!