Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 p.m. - 2004-02-04
Strange coincidence
What luck!

As soon as I finished my last entry, I clicked over to MSNBC.com to check out the news and find some topics for my class and there, right in the headlines is the glaring title: "Gay Marriage Backed"

How simply fabulous and coincidental all at once!

The supreme court basically ruled that it would be unconstitutional to not allow gay marriage as it would be denying the right of individuals and would therefore represent a discriminatory status for gay couples!

It amazes me that Massachusetts judges of all people would make a decision such as this but I am happy to see it.

I am still frustrated by the efforts of the church and all their devoted lemmings to brainwash the country into believing that all people should not be treated equally. Again, as far as I remember, God is to be our only judge and jury... that is, if you believe in him.

Anyway, I just had to insert the fact that the article was staring me in the face right after I sat here and had thoughts about it.

I guess we'll see how open minded this country has become...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!