Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 a.m. - 2003-09-12
ahhh Friday!
When the alarm went off this morning I was dead to the world. Then I discovered, upon hitting that groggy state that is pretty much equivalent to a comatose state but with a little sleep walking thrown in, that I had managed, in the night, to wrap myself so tightly and completely in the sheet that I couldn't physically get out of bed. It was perplexing, especially in a mostly asleep state, and I must have told Him three or four times that I was trying to get to the alarm but I was stuck. I don't think He heard me until maybe the last time when He sort of grunted a little.

I don't actually remember finally getting out of bed. Nor do I remember how I got to the bathroom, so sorry, no amusing stories about Tara clunking into walls today. But as it is fifty percent of the time, I finally realized I was up while still sitting on the potty. It's about the same time I realize I'm sitting there for no damn reason. heh heh...

I go back out to wake Him up and He pulls back the blankets. Like I'm going to say no for real? This is usually the point at which I really wake up (as much as possible within 15 minutes of the alarm going off) because I know if I don't I'll fall asleep and miss work. So I snuggled for a few minutes and then begged out in a whiney way (because I didn't really want to go) so I could go take my shower.

Mornings are good, sometimes. Extra cuddling, always makes it worth it!

My showers have been shorter because I've stopped shaving while "Aunt Flo" is in town. I'm still considering the waxing option and I am going to attempt to remember to call the spa today to see if they a) do brazilian and b) have an appointment available within a reasonable amount of time. Having hair is simply not an option. It freaks me out now. I don't like it! So here's hoping!

Also have to call my doctor's office today because my blood work came in last week or something and I keep forgetting to call him back to get the results. Can you tell I'm dying to find out? *rolls her eyes* No matter what he tells me about it I'm still way healthier than I probably ever have been in my entire life. Sometimes I hate the doctor but given my family history I have to go so at least I'll know when I'm going to start having that dying issue. ;) After all, if I'm not allowed to die I need to know when it's coming so I can stave off that wicked beast. heh heh heh.

Alright, I'm staring at this screen blankly. I guess that's about all I've got for now. It's too bad life isn't more exciting than that this morning (well actually I'm quite content with the fact that it's quiet here this morning and I'm not fighting with the tendancy to rip someone's head off for being a pain in my ass and not fixing the servers.) I hope the rest of the day goes like this...

hope.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!