Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2003-08-05
rainy tuesday blues
Boredom is the name of the game again today folks.

I've been sitting at work for 7 hours now and I've done all of about 4 work-related things all day. And all four of those things probably took me a total of one hour. Joyous fun!

If it doesn't pick up by week's end I'm going to ask to "work from home" my half day on Friday and spend the day at least local to He and H.

The most pathetic thing at this point is I don't even feel like writing. I've read my DB2 Magazine (like the geek that I am) and for the rest of the day I've been answering emails and bouncing around the web doing little things that will keep me busy for a few minutes.

I even ordered my tires today so that I can get new tires while I'm up in Central MA next week. Joyous! $411 without the road-hazard insurance, $447 with the insurance� decisions decisions. But I can make up my mind on that any time before I tell them to put them on. That gives me enough time to ponder it. The way I figure it, if something goes wrong with one of them I'm going to be bringing it to Toyota anyway and not to Tire Warehouse so I probably won't get it. Plus, it saves me $36.

Have to call L too. He called me yesterday on my cell. It didn't ring, no idea why not but my service inside the building fades and comes back at random times. Strange strange strange. He just got home from his vacation. He went to MO to visit a woman he's been speaking with online for quite some time. I'm incredibly proud of him for taking the trip. He was never much of a traveller when we were together nor was he particularly crazy about making arrangements for such things. He also got himself a cell phone, which floored me. He's not exactly Mr. Technology so I was surprised. Good for him! :)

My doctor's appointment is next Tuesday� blah. In January the doctor said they were going to take blood during this one. Oh joy! I suppose he tells me so I don't freak out that day. Gives me a whole six months to psych myself up for the event. I hope the usual nurse I have is there. I'm still not all that trusting of people I don't know coming at me with needles because if they miss� I'm done! Sorry! No blood for you today! I'm getting a whole lot braver about the whole bit. The tangible pain of the needle that I feel is somewhat insignificant from other pain I've felt so I can adjust to that but it's the whole act of something with a hole in it being shoved into my body and sucking out my blood that freaks me the hell out. Not to mention I -hate- the bruising that I get :/

So yeah, normal needle diatribe. I'll live whether or not they have to stab me more than once. *sighs*

Then all in that same day; new tires, less blood, and signing divorce papers. Phew! Now THAT'S a full day!

I have nothing profound to write about today. I think my brain is dead. Perhaps I'll go work on a little piece I started last week based off a question someone asked me. Sometimes I'm obsessive about answering questions because they make me think about how I think about things and hence, I'm doing a little write up on the whole deal when it was really just a simple question. It'll probably be shorter than I was originally thinking on just so I can get it done and send it out before she thinks I've abandoned her.

Off I go. I'm tired and want to go home. I wish He were home. I'd call. Oh well� on with the show.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!