Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 a.m. - 2003-07-23
Hello my name is: likestostickherfootinherownmouth
Moral of the story: Tara should just ignore the world when she's being all stupid and emotional. (and how many times have I tried to remind myself of this?)

Yeah so wasn't yesterday a good ol' flashback to the past? Gods it's so moronic of me. I can still be so easily goaded. I wrote to andrea later, explained my stupid self and was glad she wrote back in a rational way and wasn't angry or anything. I'm still stuck in the middle of whether I was justified but honestly, as it was pointed out to me later when I was in a more accepting, rational mood, I set myself up for it and then just ran with it when the bait was taken.

In truth, I should have phrased it different I suppose. But it matters not. More water under the bridge... I'm good at watching it pass by now.

I suppose all in all it dug some interesting crap up from the past and I yelled about it some more which always helps to release more of it and makes it easier to make it go away bit by bit. I'm impulsive and rash at times, something I've become very good at controlling most times... but, like everyone else, I'm subject to relapse every now and again and usually I somehow manage to bring it on myself. Perhaps I'm just a self-provoker? heh heh...

Note to self: go home at a reasonable hour on Thursday, this will promote some AIM time for me and the girls :)

Well, not too much to say at this point in the morning. It's not like yesterday when I seemed ready to take the world by the throat and snap it... I really shouldn't sleep for 10 hours. I'm much more chipper today after having only slept about 6 hours. Strange how that works.

Ahh well... off I go. I actually have a mini-project to deal with this morning (ought to take a good 15 minutes... *sighs*)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!