Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2005-05-06
20 days til camp!!
I had a diatribe all prepared this morning on my way in and I've completely forgotten what it was about! Oh well, guess it wasn't that important.

I'm in a good mood... that's odd... but I'm not complaining. Usually as white pill week grows near I get anything but happy but I'll take happy without a thought!

I'm amused by the paper today... and yesterday too. You see, there's gang turf wars going on in good ol' FR and now suddenly there's this other turf war going on between the police chief, mayor and county sheriff... it's making the news simply more enjoyable to read for the sheer comedy of the situation. Ego ego ego.

I don't remember who I voted for for Sheriff... I'm sort of hoping I didn't vote for this guy now since he seems to be a bit of an interesting character but, as Master points out... he's of the type that can get things done. But I just think he's being an ass in this situation. He could have definately chosen a more productive way to get this job done in a more cooperative, teamwork kind of way than blasting into the media with "I'm going to send in the sheriffs deputies!" thusly prompting swift rebuttles from the FR Police Department and a meeting plea from the Mayor for all three parties.

The paper definately seems to side with keeping it within the city as they seem to have done their own research to refute the Sheriff's claim that the FR police don't have as intimate knowledge of the gangs in town and once refused a report that would have given them more in depth knowledge. I'm guessing there's a long standing city pride thing going on here in the newspaper... I am left to wonder if the Sheriff has that kind of following anywhere... seems not.

I do remember know, when I was looking into all the candidates shortly before the election that I had read a few articles citing that Hodgson was not a favorite with the FR cops for multiple reasons. Among them "overstepping his authority with the local police departments", "being pushy and unreasonable when asked to work with the local authorities within the county", and there were some other clear cut issues with the man. I likely voted for the other guy... I tend to like a man who both gets the job done and does it in a business like fashion instead of in the way of the gestapo. Even I don't think that FR is so out of control that we need the deputies in town... and if anyone were to be the first, I'd likely be among them.

anyway... it amuses me... though many things seem to amuse me today. Get Fuzzy today was just too much. Check it out!

Then there was this quote which I nearly died laughing from:

Some people are like Slinkies. . Not really good for anything, but you still can't help but smile when you see one tumble down the stairs.

Ooooh that one is good!

Yeah, so anyway, that's about all I wanted to say this morning...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!