Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 a.m. - 2005-04-28
blah blah blah end. yeah.. that's the day for ya!
Poking around here again yesterday... always interstign to find random Diaries... afterall, that's how i found nightlynews and I've been reading that forever now... (YAY J!)

But today I seem particularly drawn to dland and i'm not sure why so I thought, what the hell, i'll just write an entry and hopefull be done with it.

Replication is in the crapper again today so I'm babysitting this silly process once again. I'm currently not optimistic that we'll catch up this time. Looks like someone will have to rebuild it tonight and I'm deleriously hoping that someone isn't me.

All kinds of scandal too... someone who is not authorized to make such changes manually inserted data into the production database. I hope they get seriously screamed at... this will make my entire month. Yes, sounds cruel but I get yelled at if I do those things without jumping through all the appropriate hoops (forms, approvals, etc) so I hope to hell that they get read the riot act or I'll pitch a fit. What's the sense in having a process if they don't follow it.

This week has been nice... other than the normal weekly activities of MK on Monday night, gym on Tuesday (followed by American Idol, House and The Shield for evening entertainment), and then WW on Wednesday, it's been a nice, quiet, relaxing kind of week. I like it. I wish there were more of it. The weekend, which is mostly free, is starting to feel a little cluttered. I want to wash the curtains but it looks as if I may be relegated to going shopping for a baby shower gift since that is on Sunday (and we kept forgetting about it).

i want a few days to just stay home and defrag... He would probably say that i get those all the time when i work from home but honestly, working from home at this point has become more stressful than coming to work. i feel guilty because people are always like "you get to stay home, you're lucky" when, in fact, i'm not lucky at all! in addition to all the work work i have, there's the expectation (mostly from myself, partially from outside my own head) that certain things get done within the house too. so instead of doing one job i'm expected to do two. who the heck needs or wants that?

Interrupted by my need for lunch... had something different, a grllied chicken gyro... it was yummy. I was speculative about the cucumber yogurt sauce but that was actually fairly yummy. Now a few baked lays and I should be good to go until dinner time.

The banner at the top of this page today is driving me nuts. I wish it would update without me having to change pages, it might just be the death of this entry.

Actually... I'm going to go do some other things... just like with anything else today, I've bored myself of writing...

think all the sleep last night was helpful :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!