Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:04 p.m. - 2005-03-29
Do you ever just miss yourself?
Today, well, this morning and still a little bit now, I felt both happy and depressed all at the same time. It was this sick combination of not wanting to be depressed and thusly forcing it out with intentional alacrity and up-talk instead of letting myself get down about stupid crap.

Sometimes I just hate coming here but, alternatively, it's really quiet here when things are calm, which they have been lately though that's likely to explode in my face at any time... welcome to IT!

I'm tired. It makes me oddly moody and this week I'm not feeling very talkative nor am I finding myself terribly tolerant of useless battles. People here at work do it all the time. Debate over the stupidest things when they could simply turn around and ask the person actually working on it who's right and who's wrong... and in the end, does it REALLY matter? Egos around here irk me.

I've had a very lazy afternoon. Post-lunch I've just barely gotten any work work done... I've made reservations for the parents in April at foxwoods, made reservations for us this Friday night and surfed through the bank web site again trying to determine what I'm going to do with the money that I'll be handling for George... oh so very confusing. I'll have to take a day off next week and get that taken care of. I also need to call the guy he's renting from and find out if I need to fork out another rent check this week... I suppose I should do that today or tomorrow as well.

stuff getting in the way... got to go...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!