Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:21 p.m. - 2005-02-15
A short entry to post the quote I found this morning
This was in one of my techie newsletters I get every week... I liked it and thought it was applicable to more emotions than just anger:

Quote of the Week:

For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness. -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

***

My pasta tasted like soap today... very specifically like palmolive... I wonder if I didn't get all the soap off my fork when I washed it... but the pork didn't taste like soap so I'm not sure that would be the case.

I guess I'll know later whether or not there was soap in my pasta if I get what the old folks refer to as "loose bowels". Man... older people have some really gross ways of being supposedly polite.

***

I'm getting a lot done today. Basically rewrote the entire contents of a database this morning... mostly because it was created improperly to begin with... ahh... I love fixing other people's screw ups.

Got my headphones on and I'm just going to town... that makes me happy :) Makes me feel like I'm accomplishing something... good feeling.

huh.. just got an email that our CEO is leaving to take some senior leadership position over at State Street... interesting. The email also detailed who was taking over and who was being adjusted to follow suit... It all makes sense. Our divisional President is being named CEO (good choice in my humble opinion) and there's a little shifting about as to who the higher ups (those who sit on the 5th floor) answer to but nothing down here in the tar pits. I wonder what that will do to our stock.....

Anyway, I'm going back to work now... stuff to do.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!