Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:10 p.m. - 2005-02-14
Funny feeling today about the news...
I keep checking MSNBC every so many minutes... I feel like I"m waiting for someone to die. I have no idea why I'm feeling that way or what would even prompt it but... I keep thinking about it every time I'm waiting for the page to load... weird.

Today I'm working on documentation..............

zzzzzZZZZZZzzzzzz zzzzZZZZZZZZZZzzzz

Yeah, so anyway.

Yesterday was my birthday and I spent nearly the whole day doing Mage Knight related stuff :p bleh! Partially my fault for not dealing with some of the stuff earlier but dammit... I didn't get a minute to myself to escape. I'm going to attempt to achieve such time, even if in a tiny quantity, this afternoon between the time I get home and the time we leave for our dinner reservations at 7:30.

DAMMIT! I WANT A FEW DAYS OFF WITH NOTHING TO DO!

I'm not alone in that sentiment.

In the lump update department... it appears that for the first time in 29 years, Tara is going under the knife. Okay, okay... don't everyone go freaking out before I explain... I talked to Dr. Ryan this morning and she confirmed that it's definately looking like a cyst because it's fluid filled. She said that they determined it to be a "non-concerning" cyst but because of the tissue surrounding it (the calcifications) they are recommending that it be removed. I'm cool with that.

Kink in the works being that I want to change doctor's first and keep the whole ordeal closer to home as to not seriously disturb anyone else's life if I do need help surrounding the time period of the surgery.

Anyone who knows me knows that I hate needles with a fierce passion. I don't think I'm going to particularly care for the fact that they're going to cut me open and take something out of me either... nope... second thing a lot of people know about me, I fear scarring...

Luckily for me, I've been through this with my mom... so I know that all I really need to hope for is that my wound not get infected like hers did because that seemed to go on forever! But she came out of it all okay so I figure, so will I.

I'm not worried YET. I can tell that although I'll probably be fairly brave about the whole thing I'll be fine until they start talking about the procedure at which point I'll listen politely and freak out in my own head later when I spend more time thinking about the fact that not only is a perfect stranger going to be cutting me (that's Daddy's job :) ) but they'll also be removing a piece of my body... ick dammit! Heh heh... I could be a freak and ask to keep it ;) eeeewwwww.

Maybe I"ll find that I'm as fascinated with the explanation of the surgery as I was with the mammogram and ultrasound... both experiences were really interesting to me... I'm like "Johnny 5" or something: "More input!" (yeah... let's see how many of you totally miss that reference!)

Anyway, I need to get back to work.. stuff to work on.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!