Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2005-02-08
nerves and food
Right now I feel like eating chocolate... lots and lots of chocolate...

it's my nerves, you see. I always crave chocolate more when I'm really nervous...

I supopse I should/could mention why I'm all nervous... might be nice... on the other hand I also sometimes tend to feel very sadistic when I get nervous too... so I could withhold information too...

but I won't...

I tendered my resignation today to CS after receiving an offer from TJX...

I'm scared. Big decisions are scary sometimes but normally work out in the end one way or another.

Cried like a baby talking to the big boss... don't know if he's talked to the other boss at the moment but I know he's shown Barry the letter I wrote... Barry's response was "whoops"... I don't know what further conversation there has been since i talked to Don... I'm sure I'll hear as I've told him that I'm going to ask TJX that they give me until Monday to make a decision. This is good timing for me because it will allow me to get my ultrasound/mammogram done and possibly get results back before I decide to officially move on... I just need to know what the options are and where all the cards lie.

I feel light and incredibly heavy all at the same time.

I just had an urge for mac-n-cheese... no, i'm not a stress eater at all, am I?

well, I need to try and concentrate on my work. I've got stuff to do even if I do end up leaving here at the end of the month...

Meanwhile, I'm going to paste my tush to this chair and try to forget that there is a basket of candy up there... yeah... no candy for me! There's good food to come tonight!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!