Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:38 p.m. - 2004-12-29
a short entry
I�ve decided that I�m lonely today. It�s probably because I have nothing to do at work but I keep pressing �Check Mail� in the yahoo mail window as if I�m important enough to receive an email every 5 minutes from someone. (some would argue that I am that important but then I�d be getting emails from the same person(s) all day and that wouldn�t quite encompass what I�m talking about here.)

I like it when work is like this but at the same time, I don�t. It�s boring. I fill my time with small little tasks that need to be done but that no one has gotten to. Things are getting cleaned up but at the same time� this is the terminally boring stuff I�ve been working on for three plus years now. At this point a monkey could run these scripts and be just as successful at it as I am.

But anyway, I digress. I think I�m probably just �lonely� because Ken�s not here this week and he�s the only person really worth holding a conversation with around here lately. Probably because we�re so close that he knows how crappy this place has gotten too and is acknowledging the fact that we may just need to move on to protect our careers.

My brain is a funny place. The part of me that wonders if I�m being pushed out (yeah, here comes the irrational, non-fact based speculation of my brain) just thought about the fact that Ken could be part of the whole conspiracy. This place has made me mad� since when am I a conspiracy theorist?

Well, actually, I suppose that I can answer that� Our fine president *coughbullshitcough* has made me into a conspiracy theorist� with the able bodied assistance of people like Jansen and some others that talk politics and �coincidence� with me� I don�t know whether to thank these people or crack them upside the head. I�ll have to ponder that one.

I�m mutli-threading today obviously� ramble1ramble1ramble2 ramble3 ramble1� on and on.

Tomorrow night should be fun. The show last year was good and I expect no less from them this year. Seeing it in the same venue, different seats this year� I wonder what the difference will be? Probably not a whole lot. Tried to call Eric again� no dice� have to keep trying to get ahold of him tonight or else find someone else to invite.

Bah� only a half hour left at work and I don�t feel like writing anymore since I�m annoyed at my �manager�. I sometimes wish he�d stay out of my stuff. It�s much less confusing for everyone when he does. This is what I mean. All my crap has been taken away from me and is being mismanaged through lack of detail and lack of effort to obtain said detail.

it�s really bad that I just don�t care anymore 90% of the time. The way I look at it right now, it�s not my ass that gets chewed out when he gives out wrong information. Hell! I�m not even being given new projects anymore so it�s not like I should care.

yeah� don�t I wish that was universally true�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!