Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2004-04-01
a break in the action
I'm stealing a few minutes to scribble here to try and maintain my sanity. I've spent my morning pouring over documentation that means less to me than someone speaking russian at me directly at a very loud and fast rate.

I'm tired and I have a headache dammit! Why can't someone ELSE figure this crap out!?

Answer: I'm the responsible one who understands the impact of this not working and thusly am trying to build the empire state building all by myself one brick at a time.

thankfully however I've got people's attention now and they are all aware that I'll have to pull the plug on a HUGE upgrade project because this isn't working... that makes them nervous because they were depending on it. Makes ME nervous because i've done so much work towards this already and would hate to see it all go to the waste basket until such time as this all decides to work... BUT ANYWAY.

This is why I'm not writing lately. I have nothing to say outside of complainign about work and since that tends to get me in trouble and is definately a most uninteresting read, I just haven't been writing... although, this is the first opportunity I've had in some time. All hail HUGE tablespaces that take forever to create!

Well, even thats done now so on I go with the next endeavor!

-= Tara =-

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!