Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:06 p.m. - 2004-01-21
I did it! I did TWO things I said I wouldn't... not one but TWO! *gasp*
I have succumbed to the evil internet and have purchased access from my room for the next two days. I'll expense it as "work related" and do a little research both nights that will help my presentations to the management while I'm here. ;) Ahh expensing... it's been so long.

Of course, one would think that I'd have a lot to say in my journal being that I haven't written in days but, quite frankly, I've been keeping a word diary of sorts and it's truly boring and good only for the work related stuff that I'm capturing for later when I go back up to Quincy and need to share details with the other DBAs.

So yeah... for a change, I'll be on aim for a while tonight and tomorrow.

I don't feel like doing dinner again. I'm hungry but I don't really want to go out nor do I want to eat at "Sports Edition". I could just order in... look at me being all rebellious and spendthrifty tonight. *scans the menu again*

I did it. I ordered room service. *laughs to herself quietly* Now I feel like a spoiled brat. I also feel like I'm taking advantage of the situation but... oh well.. just once won't kill me or the budget. Still have to walk afterwards, I should check the schedule... yeah I'll have time. Be down there by 8:30, back here by a little past 9 so i can call home :)

well, enough stream of conscious babble. i've nothing of great importance to say here.

Jersey is so insprining ;)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!