Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2003-12-12
blip!
so here's some crappy news... at least i got a heads up about it before it just plain happened.

i don't know how many people are all that familiar with the late hours trading scandal but it's hell bent on ruining my "social life" via email (since that's about the only social life i have sometimes because of work!).

it appears that a lot of the late hours trading was done via IMs and non-traceable email accounts like hotmail or yahoo. SO, the people in my life already know that they've cut my access to IM here at work and they've already severed hotmail too... well... it appears, per our lovely government, yahoo will soon be cut as well. okay... so this REALLY blows.

my next job will NOT be for a financial company... sheesh! i understand the whole thought behind it but i'm not supposed to use my work mail for personal things either so how exactly am i supposed to keep in touch with the world and get stuff done if i can't do email during the day!?!

so that irked me a bit.

otherwise, i'm at least making progress with some of my work stuff. IBM finally got back to me but my local tech isn't happy with something the PMR tech said so... I'll just let them argue that out while i work on my other PMR.

going to Northampton tonight. mini-vacation! halelujah!

Christmas with mom and bob tomorrow, then hopefully home relatively early so we can relax and do nothing except maybe decorate the tree *BEAMS* Sunday i'm wrapping presents, finishing my shopping, and going to yoga. that'll likely take up the entire day...

eh, i need to do work. hopefully they don't cut out my access to d-land. now that would REALLY suck.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!