Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2003-12-07
i think mother nature is getting back at me!
Yes indeed. I very much so do think that!

In the past couple years that I've lived here I've been forced to say that in the winters, when everyone else in the state is getting snow (the cape doesn't count) we get rain here in FR. Well, my friends, mother nature has dumped a considerable amount of snow on us in the past few days. Seemingly more than they got back home in the good ol' snow belt.

Now I assure you that I am not bitching about this. In fact, I'm excited about it and I'm going to attempt to pull on some warmer clothes later today and go outside and just see how much snow there is out there. Plus, it's just so pretty. I might as well grab my camera and grab some of that prettiness to keep for my own (plus I need to finish that roll of color film in there. It's brand new and I don't really want to take color shots lately... hmm... need to do some portraiture.)

Anywho, it's still snowing and they say it'll probably end during the early afternoon. Maybe when it's all said and done I'll go take a peek. I haven't planned my day. I just know I'm housebound unless He tells me otherwise when He calls when He finally gets to work. He left a half hour ago. We went out to the mall last night. It was mostly a wasted trip because the entire mall was shut down and it wasn't even 8 yet. So we went to Bertucci's who was also trying to close and scored us a pizza and a salad to come home with. We sat in front of the TV and watched the Merry Muppet Christmas Movie and munched.

I had really only just gotten up when we left for the mall. I didn't get home until nearly noon and pretty much immediately just fell into bed. He let me sleep until 6 and then woke me up so we could go and get some eats (I hadn't eaten in 24 hours except for about 4 mini-Hershey's bars and 2 twizzlers). It was a long drive to the mall but it's so fun to drive in the snow.

My own car handles it very well. I'm proud of it :)

I've been very thoughtful this week. Full of interesting aspects of the lifestyle to discuss but alas, I have not written as my time was taken up by my paper for school and work stuff and all the travelling we did. But my paper for school is THANKFULLY done and looks absolutely fabulous thanks to some help from a woman at work who does all our documentation. She did a slamming job helping me put together my paper and it just looks awesome. I can't wait to see it in print!

I fully intended to go to Staples today and have it printed up and bound but... I'm not so sure that's going to happen. As it is, I might have to ask Him to stop at the pet store or the grocery store on the way home as the pig has no pellets nor do we have any fresh veggies in here at the moment. So to placate him slightly I gave him a paper towel. Strange animal... happy with a paper towel when I can't give him lettuce or carrots.

I think I'll do some reading today too. I've been in that mood lately and just haven't taken the time to do any. I should also put some of these Yu-Gi-Oh cards away too and get them off of my desk once and for all. They've been sitting here absolutely forever!

Well, since my latent thoughts don't feel like coming to the surface, mostly philosophical thoughts and things I'd do if I had all the time in the world, I think I'll go and do just some of that.

I miss my girls. I'm glad they have each other to hang out with. It seems as if they enjoy each other's company well when they are together :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!