Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:05 a.m. - 2003-12-06
a few free minutes
it's always a relief when the majority of my changes are done in releases. makes me feel a million times more boyant than i did when i came in.

yes folks! i drove through the mini-blizzard that was hitting FR when i left to come into work for 11:30 last night. yay me! my car was good. a lot of slipping and sliding getting out of FR and FT but all in all, it wasn't so bad.

i had a "moment" while manuveuring through a particularly slick patch. i remembered all the times that my mom and i used to jump in the car and go driving in the snow storms. i was thankful for those times each time i felt my car slipping a little or had to adjust for a small slide (or a not so slight one too) but my "training" paid off and i got here in one piece, incident free!

driving in the snow makes me feel free because while others are creeping along at 15 mph i don't feel the least bit nervous to go nearly 30 (sometimes more if the conditions permit) and not be a nervous nancy. i know what my car is capable of. i know what it will feel like when it starts to lose ground. i know how to correct it. i am confident in my abilities and thusly i can drive and be safe and feel free all at the same time.

don't know yet if i'm looking forward to driving back home. it was much worse down there than it is up here in Quincy... but i suppose i'll just take my time and get there whenever i get there. i should be leaving relatively soon. i'm just waiting for Amar to rebuild SS0's replication and then i have a few calls to make and then a process to start and ZOOM! i'm out the door to go home and crawl into the bed that is probably nice and warm because He's there :)

well, i suppose i'll work on answering some emails that have been sitting in my inbox forever. if you think you've got something in there that's unanswered and you don't hear from me, just remember i've been straight out for a week so i've a lot to catch up on and also... it's 3 in the morning people!! i've had an hour of sleep since i got up at 5:30 this morning!! if i can get to you i will, if not, trust that it's still there waiting to be answered. i know i owe some people some recognition of receipt of their emails (andrea included) those people should just know that i did get and read them... i just haven't had time to think about it all and respond.

soon my friends... soon, life will be slightly less hectic and i will be able to write again!

but for now! i'm off to see if i can respond to some emails and wait patiently for replication to be rebuilt and get started.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!