Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 a.m. - 2003-12-06
had to share...
so, it's confirmed...

my car is too short to play in the snow.

yes, that's right folks. i thought i'd take a minute out of my insanity (24+ hours or uptime with only 1 hour of sleep) to let you all know that i am soaking wet and freezing now after having attempted to remove my car from the parking lot to the parking garage (which is normally locked and for the VPs only, but apparently this isn't true after 4PM or on weekends... NOW they tell me)

i got a good speel going at first but i had to turn around and by the time i had done that and changed directions, i was stuck. the snow drifts were up to the lowest part of my car and some places even a little over.

stuck stuck stuck. rocking didn't work, digging out with my boots... no dice. finally the maintenance guys came and shoveled me out... after about 20 minutes of snow festivities for me! yay!

so now my car is nestled all snug in the parking garage... question is, am i going to be able to go home *mrfs*

my guess is that it's worse at home than it is here and that will just suck because i'll have to slide down into the office parking lot and attempt to park there (attempt because coming down that hill and turning could be tricky if the roads are anything like they were when i left last night!)

ahh well... i'm going to shiver in silence. i want my bed, my pillow and a nice warm body to make me warm again... brrrr! my skirt weighs a TON from all the water its holding!!

*sighs* hopefully i'll be done soon...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!