Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 a.m. - 2003-12-01
i've lost an entire day
how exactly is it Monday already? i think i lost all of yesterday buried up to my eyeballs in Internet2 research materials. i did manage, however, to pump out more than half the paper which is really cool. now i just need to finish it as soon as possible so that i can have our publishing person here maybe fancy it up a bit or at least make it look neat. some of it is very messy because i just threw it all in there to get it in there to see if i can make my 20-page requirement. having written a fair share of text so far though i believe i'll be able to handle the 20-page requirement without an issue. ahh fun! now just to find the time in which to do the rest of it. i may have to bring my laptop with me to WMPE on Wednesday night :/ bah! i'll just have to do more work, less screwing around this week so i can make sure it's done in plenty of time because it's got to be bound and pretty too by Monday night so... dedication of time needed.

so i hope everyone's week has started better than mine. i was supposed to get up at 4 and be in work by 5 to do an upgrade... in my infinite wisdom, i set the alarm for 4 and never turned it on... *sigh* trick being we usually never turn that alarm clock off because it only goes off on the weekdays but neither of us needed to be up at 6AM on Friday so i shut it off and so... it wasn't on when i set it and so i probably forgot that it wasn't on and it didn't turn on when i pushed the button so... alas, it was 6AM when He woke me up adn i shot off to call the person who was here waiting for me and apologized profusely and told him i feel like an ass for not showing up and blahblahblah. ugh... so now i have to reschedule the entire mess. great joyful fun and happiness. ahh well, on with the show.

well, i'm going to plunge into work this morning. maybe prep for the migration that is going to have to happen at a different time now. i'm thinking about scripting some of the easier stuff so that it will go by even faster and we can make sure everything gets done and nothing gets missed.

don't need another disaster, my time margin for error this week is slim since the release is this weekend and i have to have all KINDS of stuff ready by friday.

don't be surprised if you don't hear from me or see me anywhere online this week. i suspect my week will be full of work and school related things as well as the few nights of obligations we have to lifestyle activities.

ta-ta for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!