Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2003-11-11
perhaps there is some truth to that...
i read in one of my magazines the other day that chocolate is a good cure for the grumpies. so today, because i was about as pissed off at work as pissed off can get (i mean i was yelling at one point i was so mad) i had a chocolate chip muffin and i also had two little reese's peanut butter cups. i also had a hot chocolate and right now, i'm feeling mellow enough :)

except, dammit, i just realized that i'm expecting IBM here in a few minutes so i won't be able to write and fill you all in on the retarded nature of the people in my company who insist that we are "hiding something" from them in regards to the performance of the databases. dumbasses.

anyway, i've started my revolt by sending more information than they could ever possibly need or get through to the contact person they gave me. who, incidentally, i like so i don't have a problem with him whatsoever. it's just the morons who refuse to look at the real problem and instead focus on where there are NO PROBLEMS. morons.

*grumbles*

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!