Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:15 p.m. - 2003-11-10
as good a time as any
so, it's before class again and here i sit in the empty classroom taking up space at my PC for another hour.

i have a lot on my mind but it's resultant of all the stuff that's going on around me lately. the girls, school, house potential, BR, work... all of that stuff mixing together into a giant bowl of mexican looking thought goop. now -this- is why Tara doesn't like her stuff/food all mixed up. it just looks horrendous all thrown together like that!

i'm working on remembering that i have to focus on me and taking care of myself in all of these situation which means bumping some of the situations to the end of my list as usual. i suppose for entertainment purposes, my list currently would go something like this: work, school, BR, house potentials and the girls.

i feel sort of bad sticking the girls at the end of the list, but quite frankly i can live without them for at least a while and since the other stuff is either screaming in my face or screaming towards me or provides for one of my lower end needs in Maslow's chart, they get bottom billing. i've just got too much on my mind and i have to start making cuts somewhere as to what's important to be considering at all times.

i think right now my list of things to consider cuts off after the BR item. work is important because i have to get stuff done before i leave so that the guys don't have to do too much with my databases while i'm away. school is important because i need to be making decisions about next semester right now and i was, until tonight, still up in the air about that topic. BR is important only because it's screaming towards me at warp speed and i am sadly not ready to go yet. haven't even packed a sock yet... *sighs* ahh time... wherefore art thou time?

i just talked to the head of the management department about my next semester. asked her if i can take the Master level courses before i am enrolled in the program. she said yes, but that i should work on getting my GMAT done and out of the way so i can enroll next fall in the Master's program itself and be matriculating. scary word that. it means that there -will- be a committment that i'm making to the school. but that's okay. it's really only about 2.5 years before i'd get my degree as long as i pass everything. it will just be better than what i've got right now which is "management classes for dummies" (or non-business degree holding folks, as it may be. no offense intended to those of you out there of course.)

while i really like the class i'm in i'm not feeling challenged and thusly, i hate coming. the professor is really cool and i wish more professors were as nice and funny as he is while still being organized and to the point. it would certainly make education more interesting. but alas, there's the good with the bad i suppose.

so i'm going to enroll in the first class that will be applied to obtaining my Master's degree :) fun, scary, exciting, hello more school work!

BR this year should be interesting. i've not got my hopes up for it to be quite as fabulous as in years past because of all the unplanned festivities produced by being moved out of OC, MD. i suspect though that we will likely attend more classes this year because of the whole mess and in some ways, it will be nice for the event to be slightly to significantly smaller than in the past few years. i suppose it will give us less people to socialize with and more time with which to go to classes if there's anything we're particularly interested in :) i suppose i -am- looking forward to it. besides, there's people, there's play. i'm bound to have a good time as long as those two things are in the cards :)

house potential. this is still freaking me out a little even though i'm bringing it on myself. after BR i'm hoping to give myself a little bit of downtime to do some research on buying up foreclosure properties and also i'm going to look on the realtytr@c site to see what they've got there for documentation because i know i saw some out there so i may as well leverage the information assets that i have access to.

the girls. this is always an up and down battle. i suppose it's the fun of having sisters that makes them such pains in the asses sometimes. i love them both to death but sometimes i would just like to clock them both for one reason or another. i suppose that's normal too now that i think of it. ahh well... these are all things that will likely clear up with time and discussion and that doesn't include airing all of the dirty laundry in here probably much to the dismay of some. *smirks slightly*

ahh well, i'm going to troll the net before class starts. it's a shame i sit all the way in the front ;) if i didn't i could check out alt and b.com! heh heh heh!

alright... i'm outta here!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!