Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 p.m. - 2003-11-09
stolen time
i probably shouldn't call it "stolen time" since i'm not really stealing time from anything other than looking for my articles for school tomorrow. my articles aren't as important as the rest of the stuff i've already done tonight is anyway. i'm working on my data collection for my 20-page paper on Internet2! Sounds exciting doesn't it folks?! actually, i'm finding it pretty interesting all the same. even though i've never used it (to the best of my knowledge) there's something REALLY cool about being able to receive a multi-gigabit file that is DVD quality from a quarter of the way around the world in under a minute.

yeah, i'm a geek. so sue me! (i probably shouldn't say that... the way this society works someone will find a way to do just that!)

it's been a long, short weekend. i ended up having to work almost all day yesterday. granted i did it at home and was able to not be at my desk a lot because there's not too much i can do while the stuff is exporting or loading. i really need to look into the DB2 unload functionality in DB2 v7 to see if i can use it with this DB because if it's as fast as load is, i could potentially save us hours when those idiots screw up replication. (no... i'm not sore about this... i've only been fighting the system for TWO FRIGGIN YEARS about it!)

sammer's entry says that they've taken Christy to the hospital. i'll keep my fingers crossed for her. hopefully it will go well for her :) i guess she's been having labor pains all day or so. i'm sure everyone is on edge waiting for the new baby to join the world. i look forward to meeting the little one and will have to make a special trip soon if the baby is born. Mom F said that i can share auntie duties with Sammer and Jamie :) i love the idea :)

well.. i'm on the phone so i'm going to stop writing for now.

toodles until later.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!