Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:55 p.m. - 2003-10-09
a little bit o' update
somehow i almost feel like i've been neglecting my journal. i haven't been doing it on purpose it's just that usually i have the time to write from work and lately... HA! i've been lucky to be able to read and respond to my personal emails! (i can usually read them, but time to respond is at a premium lately)

i suppose partially of my own doing, consequently, i miss everyone because when i get home at night i don't really want to look at a computer so if i do sit down i don't turn on AIM because i don't really want to start a conversation that will hold me to this infernal thing. i'm actually surprised that i willingly sat down here tonight. of course, i sat down with the intention of responding so some of the emails in my inbox but instead, i came here after deleting a few and started scribbling in here. better use of my time at the moment.

not really a whole lot going on in my head to particularly gripe about that i haven't written here before. work has been busy but at least it's not BAD busy, it's good busy. the kind where we're actually not arguing but, instead, getting things done in an agreeable manner. that makes it easier to go to work in the morning.

the commute however! OY! i don't even want to BEGIN talking about my commute lately. suffice it to say that so far experience has told me that currently it doesn't matter what time i leave the apartment... i am destined to arrive at work at 8AM and no earlier... *grumbles* stupid 24 and it's stupid traffic. weirdos who can't drive and play the dangerous version of the lane game. *grumble grumble complain grumble grumble* ;)

there... that's better :)

such busy weekends coming up... pretty soon i'm just going to need to take time off to recover from what life i do have outside of work lately! this is ridiculous! someday soon, hopefully, i'll have weekends where i'm completely alone again (barring days with Him of course, i enjoy those) but i like my Sunday's alone now and again and now that i'm doing yoga on Sundays it interrupts my day a bit but i'll just have to adjust my schedule... speaking of which, i need to do His work clothes tonight...

well, perhaps i'll jet off and take care of that now... i like to soak those dirty things before really washing them. last time it really helped... hopefully we can do the same again this time.

off i go. toodles for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!