Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:09 p.m. - 2003-10-06
lyrics time!
Dido always manages to have at least one song that is somewhat applicable to my life. This one is probably a little late in the coming but I think it's globally applicable so I'll post it. I can't wait to get the CD. Even though it's completely different to everything I've been listening to lately I bet I love the CD all the same. I could use some chick music lately and Dido is entirely that!

Anyway... here's the song:

White Flag

I know you think that I shouldn't still love you,
I'll tell you that.
But if I didn't say it, well I'd still have felt it
where's the sense in that?

I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder
Or return to where we were

Well I will go down with this ship
And I won't put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I'm in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and
destruction to come back again
And I caused but nothing but trouble
I understand if you can't talk to me again
And if you live by the rules of "it's over"
then I'm sure that that makes sense

Well I will go down with this ship
And I won't put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I'm in love and always will be

And when we meet
Which I'm sure we will
All that was then
Will be there still
I'll let it pass
And hold my tongue
And you will think
That I've moved on....

Well I will go down with this ship
And I won't put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I'm in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship
And I won't put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I'm in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship
And I won't put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I'm in love and always will be

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Pretty ain't it? And she's just got one of those voices that is haunting and draws me in. I think that's why I love her so much. Jamie actually introduced me to Dido before "No angel" came out... in fact, I don't think the CD was out at all when she turned me on to her. Good find!

Anywho, trying to entertain myself before class. I've got about 50 minutes to waste before class starts and usually I sit here and ponder through the web over different things. Good "me" time without work and all :)

so off I go!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!