Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:10p.m. - 2003-09-09
lunch hour babble
I need to vent before I sit down and start to think about the Maslow assignment because I�m just all frazzled right now and dammit I hate having a cloudy head when I sit down and write because I�m not HALF as productive as I can be when there�s nothing in my head.

Unfortunately �getting away� is quite difficult when you�re a member of one of the key teams in the company. I dread ever having more responsibility than my DB2 responsibilities right now because sooo many people know me now I can�t imagine having even more know who I am. There would be no anonymity. I guess that�s why Don always leaves the grounds for lunch. Can�t say that I blame him. If I didn�t have to worry about parking on the other side of the world when I got back I�d probably do the same thing.

Comfort food today for lunch. I have the standard Buffalo Chicken Caesar but I grabbed a breadstick today too. I�ve only taken one bite though. Not because I feel guilty for getting it but just because it�s �okay� to me, not something to flip about. It�s not like its an Olive Garden bread stick. I�d be ALL over that!

Alright� I�m feeling a little more relaxed now. I don�t know if it�s because I�ve written or because I�ve eaten some but it doesn�t really matter. I�m going to try to write now. See how it goes.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!