Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2003-09-08
Some kind of Monday
i was going to write yesterday. actually, i had a few writing assignments i wanted to get done yesterday... but Kristy and i had much more fun surfing alt and b.com instead for freakies and such ;)

unfortunately for me however that leaves me in a rough spot to get some things done for tomorrow. i'm hoping to have time to work on it at some point today or tonight or tomorrow at some point. i'd rather not have to save it for tomorrow since that's down to the wire but... if i have to i suppose i will.

i'm thinking if the beginning part of my day here is quiet perhaps i'll work on it a little but if last week's trend holds true i don't know that i'll be having a lot of free time this morning. plus, i'd rather write a little here and empty out my pounding head. one has to love her female body at least once every month right? ("love" here is defined as wishing to separate ones self from their body for the duration on one week while it rages on with hormones and other discomforts. in other words, sarcastically defined.)

i have a headache that i'm hoping will go away with the combination of the water i'm ingesting like crazy and with the emptying of my head into my journal. i don't, however, know that there's a whole lot to spit forth onto this page quite yet. i know there's stuff rumbling around in there though and so, i continue to try.

i don't know that there's a whole lot of residual discussion to be had about the weekend before last at EH but i suppose there are some things unsaid that i just don't see merit in putting here. i'm just impressed that the drama level was down and everyone had a genuine good time.

although, i did have a conversation with Kristy yesterday about how it was for me to be at an event with two people who were experiencing their first events within the lifestyle. it was interesting to me to see the distinct difference in their styles and reactions to the whole occassion and i find it quite interesting. i attribute a lot of the differences to personality and, actually, with the duration of how long each has been involved with us, as well as age because age always plays a role in these things.

i remember my first outing to a Society meeting. i was so quiet and so shy. i practically hid behind Stephan for the whole first half. it wasn't even a big event or anything it's just that i was so uncertain of what kind of behavior was expected of me. i suppose it didn't take me too long to come out of my shell. i was uber new to the whole lifestyle when i first went so once i started gaining an understanding about what was expected of me, what was allowed and what wasn't appropriate i know i bloomed into the social buttefly that most people know today. heh heh.

** got distracted, lost train of thought while working **

boy i miss having long days of database testing and data generation that left me with an incredible amount of spare time to write and chat with my friends... sometimes i think life at CSC wasn't so bad ;) but alas, i know work for a large financial company who insists on locking things like AIM out for no good reason (they could have just disabled the transfer capabilities (which they already had whether or not they realize it)). it makes for frustration on my part because i don't have anyone to chat with to defuse myself. writing email takes too much time and usually by the time i get around to it i don't feel like bitching about whatever it was. plus, i just plain miss talking to my friends dammit!

ahh.. well, work is majorly intruding now so i'm forced off my brain time and onto work time. joyous fun and happiness... *grumble grumble*

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!