Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:12 p.m. - 2003-09-08
writing from school :)
ahhh! school. and an hour early at that. it's so damn quiet in this lab that even my keystrokes sound like claps of little thunder. surely i'm driving the guys next to me crazy. there's a whole three of us in here though so... oh well, could be worse i suppose.

the resolution on this stupid thing is probably big enough for them to see from clear across the room anyway so i suppose i should behave ;) heh heh... yes, i know, some of you would say that it's impossible for me to behave...

you know what!?

you're probably right ;)

i was going to go sit outside on the bench, flip my laptop open and write the things i've been meaning to write but there was some guy sitting on the only bench on the side entrange and well, he looked a little strange to say the least so i decided i didn't want to share the bench with him. probably not a bad thing since i probably wouldn't have gotten any writing done if he decided it was appropriate to start talking to me.

perhaps i'm a snob sometimes.

anywho, just bought the rest of His books. i managed to pick up the accounting one used which only brought the grand total for this trip to $298.00! i said to the cashier, "i don't miss spending this money for myself that's for sure! my books used to cost me between $300 to $500!" she looked rather appalled at the thought and asked where i went to school. i told her and she said that things must be generally more expensive there. i hadnt thought about it but yeah, textbooks definately were compared to here! at least here you -can- get books for under the off-campus sellers prices if you can get the good deals on used books. ahh well... in the poor house some more!

so i suppose i'm going to trot off of dland and waste some time surfing the web a bit. it appears that the classroom i'm going to be having my class in is full of computers. one at each station so, if we use them, this class could be interesting. i still think i'm going to be bored though given that i'm technical AND i've been in the working world actively for 5 years with some management responsibilities... but i suppose i can take the easy A this semester and see what next semester brings ;)

ta ta for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!