Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2003-08-25
Email that will shock and then uneventful stuff and things and stuff.. and... yeah, you get it
J will probably faint when she sees an email from me sitting in her inbox... it wasn't as difficult to send as I thought it might be... but then again, it didn't really say too much either. Just asked for a mailing address. Still scary though. I'm afraid to open a big huge can of old stinky worms with that situation. Ahh the wonderous feeling of vulnerability. I'm sure this will go okay...

What a long but terribly short weekend this was. I worked (as you could tell from my rambling emails in the middle of the night) and apparently after I left on Saturday morning things just got worse. We in the DBA team knew that this release was going to be horrendous. Well, it lived up to that prophecy and probably exceeded expectations in the failure department incredibly! Amar was here all weekend, poor guy. For anyone out there who's thinking about using multi-master DB2 V7.2 replication... please consider migrating to V8 first where they say it works much better (I'm not holding my breath yet as we haven't tested it yet). In addition to the lovely replication issues there was a whole host of other issues surrounding space issues and untested features that were put into production. There was just too much stuff. It was fairly ridiculous. There's still clean up going on with the whole mess and people are sorting through the rubble to try and put the "what went wrong" scenarios together. That's always an amusing exercise.

BUT I DON'T CARE BECAUSE TOMORROW I START VACATION!!!

YAY ME!

Saturday night we went to the club. There was a guy there who is a legitimate jerk (I want to say a$$hole but... well... I suppose I just did) and just seeing him kind of sucked the life out of the night. He was the center of attention during his scene with D and it was really somewhat pathetic. He came with someone else completely different and other than a short session with the violet wand he completely ignored her like the ass he has appeared to always be in our eyes. I don't know why people have to be like that. He's extremely self-centered and has a jealous streak about three times the width of his own body... a sad state of affairs.

We didn't play (which was a major bummer to me, I've wanted to play so badly lately it's like my insides just crawl like frenzied ants whenever there's the possibility for it) and we ended up leaving early for us (midnight) because we were just exhausted. I did get to bring home the winning piece of art and another piece that I bought from PD which I can't wait to hang... finding a place is the difficult part and deciding if I care if my mom sees it is another thing to think about. It's not really dirty, there's no breasts or anything but it is an elf in light bondage gear (collar and ankle cuffs can be seen) with an obvious chain from the collar to somewhere off the page... *ponders* I think it's relatively harmless, and if mom asks the right questions maybe she'll figure me out.

Do I take that chance?

I often wonder if she already suspects that I'm bi. It's quite possible. It's interesting the way she phrases some comments about people she discovers to be bi. But then again, my mom has always tried to be open minded and politically correct as is logically feasible without over-doing it. I suppose we'll see.

Maybe someday I'll actually have to give her the book "When Someone You Love is Kinky". Interesting thought... when I do, I hope it doesn't drive her over the edge with worry. She's psychotic like that sometimes. But then again, she's a mom, I suppose she's supposed to be like that.

Anywho, yesterday was equally uneventful for me. I cleaned, started packing for vacation, spent some time talking to "my bunny" (I don't want you all to think I was outside speaking to the bunnies on the hill... that would be silly and I hardly think they'd sit still long enough to listen to my psycho babble... unlike you all, which I appreciate by the way ;) ) and editing BR profiles like the mischevious little nymph I can be!

(Obviously there was too much "nymph" talk on TV last night... it's all about the nymphs this morning!)

Oh well, I'm off. Just needed to babble for a bit!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!