Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 a.m. - 2003-08-11
blah-ditty-blah-blah
I realized this morning how quickly the summer is going by. It's been muggy and hot and then it pours like there's no tomorrow so, in general, it's been a sucky kind of couple weeks around here but I suppose it could be much much worse. My hair hates it... but then again, my hair hates most summer weather anyway.

It's sort of odd to sit here and consider summer's past and try to compare the activity levels of them all. Each one has been so truly unique. I'm glad for that. The mundanity of having the same type of summer every year would certainly be a drag.

Every year there have been new people, new situations, new events. All coupled with old memories, old wounds, and also with old friends. Life is so complicated sometimes when you try to think about how it all maps together. I've learned that there is some science to integrating the old with the new, especially when it comes to integrating friends.

I have no doubts that my "old" friends (Sammer and Jamie) would certainly like my new friends but they are so distinctly different. I think it's probably due to where I've been in my life so far, and how I've changed over the years. Sammer and Jamie will always be where I come from though. After all, they are the types of friends that I hope to have forever. I know I've said it before but it's that strange bond that growing up together as teenagers (and the friendship surviving through such a flood of hormones) and young adults that seems to adhere permanent friendship between us.

I can only hope that some of my new friendships are lasting such as that. It is likely though that it will not be that way though I intend to make every effort I can to hold onto the people who are important in my life as long as I can. Into every life though comes a time when it is time to shine in a new light and move on. He has taught me to accept that. It is a theory I fought against viciously at first, not understanding why it would ever be okay for someone to leave my life when things were going so good for us but I've come to understand it some. It doesn't make it any easier to take should it ever come, but at least I will understand.

I've also learned that people come and go in our lives. Such is the nature of relationships. I've come to accept some things as personal quirks in people and with some people whisking into and out of lives is just how they work. I'm happy to say that for the most part it seems the group of friends I've got going on now seem to at least be in it for the long haul ("long" is a relative term, simply meaning I don't see any fleeting friendships passing through). I'm lucky to have such friends.

Saturday was a fun time. We drove up to show Kristy around her new home and basically expanded her world by a few miles :) It's nice to see that she's still excited by being here. It's humorous to me to see her bored to tears and lost inside her own head. I remember that issue when I first moved down to FR and was living on my own. Sometimes the oppressiveness of being alone gets to you and you just get bored to tears. I look forward to more writing though. Thoughts are good and having time to process them is absolutely precious. I wish I had more time for them myself sometimes.

Today, no boss, so this'll probably be a longer entry assuming that no one comes charging over here to give me something to do. I've been here 2 hours and I haven't even received a single email!!!

Anyway, back to the thought process...

We also brought H back to JP and got to meet R. He's a very nice guy from what I could tell in the short time we got to talk. If H and I had remembered to tell Him what time we were meeting we may have been able to sit and talk with R more but.. alas, it was late and He and I were tired and still had to drive all the way home too. I trust though, at some point, we will meet R again.

H is going back to VT this week. She's suffering somewhat inside herself. She doesn't want to go, but she knows she has to and I think she knows that we wouldn't have it any other way anyway :) Education, relationships, and self all need the time and she knows we'll be here when she needs us. Plus, she will hopefully come and visit. And EH is also just around the bend too so, it won't even be all that long before we see her again!

There still have been no bunny sightings since that last time H and I saw them at night. Well, with the exception of dead bunny #2 that we saw later that same weekend... poor bunny.

andrea's been missing. She's working some killer hours and has just been idle idle idle all week on AIM at night and I haven't heard back in email form from her yet. I thought about writing her another but I figure that big huge one I sent last time is probably taking up enough of her space in the mail file so... I'll wait patiently. At least she's making mad money :) You go girl! :)

I broke my favorite bracelet the other morning :( I felt it snap and looked down to see my favorite hematite stars and amethyst hearts scattered across my carpet with little gold balls everywhere. *sigh* Part of me is trying to decide whether or not I really should get it restrung or, if it signifies some sort of closure in my life. I love that bracelet though and am somewhat lost without it. If not lost then at least my right wrist is VERY naked without it. I stopped wearing the other two bracelets I had bought from Kira and Michael months and months ago. The amethyst one is the first one I bought, it's unique as they don't carry the semi-precious stones anymore. I'm still deciding. I may wait until the Big E to have it fixed. Michael will yell at me and tell me I should have sent it to them but... he yells at me every year for not sending my repairs to him so what's the difference? :)

I can't believe Big E time is rolling around too! I hope that He can go with me this year. It's nice to go with others but it's always more fun to go with Him too. Maybe we'll be able to expose Kristy to the biggest "country fair" type deal we have up here in MA. hehe. It's so much fun. I don't buy as much junk as I used to which is great for my checkbook. hehe.

Alright. I need to stop writing for now and travel around the web. I'm bored, no boss this week so I'll probably write more.

Toodles for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!