Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - 2003-08-01
strange conincidences...
Now, up until this point I hadn't really mentioned anything about my bunnies in a while. Sometimes I think if I keep writing about them I'll make myself insane with the possibilities behind the coincidences of when they are there and when they are not but last night really took the cake so... here goes. On with the bunny saga.

I hadn't been seeing the bunnies lately. They just haven't been around and always, when I am alone, do I ever see one bunny and now, I check THOROUGHLY every time I'm near the hill just to make sure. But I hadn't seen hide nor bushy little white tail of any bunnies for probably well over a week now.

Last night H and I were driving back from the city (I went into the city to have dinner with her. Great Thai place, I enjoyed the food almost as much as the company) and I was telling her that I hadn't seen the bunnies but once or twice since the time I was with her and saw two. I told her, and I kid you not about this, that I'd have to kill her if the bunnies turned up again while she was over. (Joking of course for those literalists out there.)

So it's night time... probably near 10PM actually so it's quite dark out. I pull into my parking spot and there, dead in front of us in the clover patch sitting broadside to us is one of the little brown hares that have been frequenting the clover patch. I just looked at H and she looked at me and it was just freaky! We weren't sure but we even thought there was a second one up there too just out of the reach of my headlights.

I mean REALLY... how is it possible that I suddenly stop seeing them when she goes away and then, bring her home and WHAMO! There's my bunny(ies) again on a night when I should decide to bring her home with me...

The bunnies have it out for me.

I accused H of being something supernatural. Said "I know! You're mother nature and you're just not telling me!"

She laughed a bit and then gave me this knowing, smiling, "but I'm not telling" face...

I'll have to work on her resolve ;)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!