Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:40 p.m. - 2003-07-27
really lame kind of day...
you know... here i am, popping in and out of the computer room most of the afternoon just sort of hoping to find someone to talk to and... no one... just my luck. now that i've managed to tear apart and rebuild the bedroom, there's no one to entertain myself with for a chat... ahh well, such is life.

another last hurrah day as we prepare to go hard core on the diet again tomorrow. i'm actually happy to hear that He suggested it... means i'll behave a little more. but tonight, since it's officially and "all out carb fest" i've awarded my efforts this afternoon with macaroni and cheese and hot dogs. yay me.

one problem...

it's just not doing it for me like it used to. maybe i'm just not hungry, don't know... but i'll keep plugging. it's food, i don't feel like making anything else and well, it's here in front of me so... i shall eat it.

it's sammer's birthday today... she's OLD ;) heh heh.. she'll kill me for saying that. actually... she's gorgeous and probably will always look younger than she is because well... that's just the kind of looks she's got. hopefully i retained my dad's genes so that i can do the same!

while i'm on the subject of sammer... i outed myself as a bisexual to her last week. i knew it would only be a matter of time before she found this journal and well... if she read back enough, or forward enough, she'd have figured it out anyway and i suppose, in my head, it was easier to be honest than let her find out the round about way.

truthfully... it was a horrifying experience for me because this is the girl i've hung out with for... oh gods... i hate counting this... ugh... 17 years! (where the hell does the time go?!) and to have to do it through email made it even worse... though, if i had been sitting across the table from her, could i have opened my mouth and squeaked it out? who knows? but, she basically told me that she could care less what i'm into as long as i'm happy. *big HUGE sigh of relief*

i suppose... after telling her (or rather Jamie telling her) that i was kinky, being bisexual is probably only mildly shocking... *shrugs* oh well... at least she still loves me :)

yesterday He and i went to NoHo/Amherst. it was a fun day! man did my back, legs and ankles hurt by the end of the day.. i REALLY need to get new tevas or comfortable sandals for long distance walking. i got to have ice cream at Herrell's *melts away* i LOVE that ice cream... if you've never had it, there's a few of them in Boston/Cambridge and then a few in the western part of Mass (Northampton and... somewhere new, i forget) GO CHECK IT OUT! homemade ice cream.... oh, and DEFINATELY try the hot fudge... *salivates*

i saw some things at FACES that i would have liked for the apartment but... $$$$ .... so, there it stays at FACES with the intent to price shop and find these things for cheaper. i just recently decided that the living room needs a face lift, so i'm kind of on a mission.

*looks at her mac-n-cheese, looks back at the screen* yeah...

SO anyway... thursday... dinner with H in the city. i'm trolling through one of my new programs looking for a delectable place to whisk her off to :) should be fun indeed.

friday, Kristy arrives in Mass to officially obtain her status of "Masshole" (aka - resident of Massachusetts, also known fondly as Taxachusetts) it'll be nice to have her nearby... maybe we'll hear from her more often.

sunday... the beach boys with my mom in hyannis... that should be fun. an early show too so i won't be out until all hours AND mom will drive home instead of stay which reduces my "where do i put everyone?" concerns.

i need some work on focusing again. i've been slipping. i think it's because of my overruling boredom lately... just getting easily distracted or lost in my own head. i don't know that it's always a particularly bad thing but usually when i force myself to concentrate more and pay more attention to things, i at least FEEL busy.

today, He and i went to the flea together :) bought yu-gi-oh cards again (for those of you who think we're sick in the head for this hobby here's a fact that'll make you gag: we've now finished two full sets of the cards AND have OVER 10,000 cards in our inventory *waits for the gasps and retching to stop* then off to work He goes to work until late... *sigh* i always miss Him when He has to work late late but, it's extra hours which means extra money which always comes in handy.

*pauses while on the phone with mom*

have i mentioned i hate cell phones? she must have been driving through the "dead zone" in Fitchburg... ahh.. she calls back...

she talks forever! but it was okay tonight because... well... i wanted someone to talk to.

my mom has a boyfriend! *fans herself* heh heh. but seriously, i'm happy for her. i've yet to meet the guy but she's happy and that's all that matters. she too is still waiting for her divorce to go through but if my dad would just stop being an ass then it would probably be over by now and she could move on without having to think about any of it. but she sounds happy... they even go to church together *shivers* oy...

anyway... i'm sick of staring at this bowl of mac-n-cheese so i think i'm going to go and dump it, get some more water and wander around the apartment a little more to see if i can wear a hole in the carpet... although, that would probably cost me when we do finally get to move out of here... i discovered today that they are currently advertising the apartments like mine in this complex for over $1000 a month! and i was going to complain about it going from $875 to $905 starting in September! i'll keep my mouth shut now!

i can't wait to have a place of my own again... *sighs* need to save... ha... yeah.. save... tried that, now i need tires... buhbye savings! oh well, at least i'm having fun instead of letting my money rot in some bank working for someone else other than me (we all know that they invest our piddly dollars into something else so they can make money for themselves... i'm not stupid here)

ta-ta for now!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!