Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:16 p.m. - 2003-07-17
nervous energy
i haven't been to the gym since Monday... and today, i'm staying at work late... consequently... i'm antsy as all hell, and have all this nervous energy and i'm having a hard time both sitting still and concentrating.

being bored doesn't help either i suppose. it was interesting enough when i had those few research projects and writing up the synopsis of the project that we could have coming our way was alright enough but all that's done now and now... yep... sitting here surfing swoon.com for excitement... um, yeah... that's the low of my day!

i just thought of something else i could be doing but that will be terminally boring as well because it involves reading IBMs documentation which was certainly made for insomniacs, of which i am not lately (quite to the contrary actually, been passing out like a light lately and sleeping like a log.)

alright... i just took a mini-break to entertain myself by balancing my pen on it's tip on my desk.. it's odd when you look at it because it sort of looks like my pen is now floating.. heh.. must just be because pens don't normally stand upright on their own.

alright, so i'm weird.

maybe it's the fact that i had another little tiny hershey bar... maybe the sugar has whacked me all out because i'm not used to it as much anymore... perhaps that's the issue. hehe. either way, it's obvious i am not fit to be sitting here at my desk all night... good thing being i won't have to be here too much longer. once i leave here it's off to the munch! maybe that's the other thing... maybe i'm hungry again since we ate lunch before noon. it's been 4 hours and that's been about the timing lately because of the diet alterations.

oh well...

i'll just sit tight and try not to drive myself insane.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!