Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2003-05-01
*yawn* I'm so glad I don't have to come to work tomorrow!
I should probably be doing research right now... but, of course, I don't feel like it. I feel like writing instead and just free writing not writing about how we need to tune this database because blah blah blah... not about the process for putting change request forms in, or how to fill out the form. I just feel like emptying my head again.

I don't know that there's a whole lot of anything important in my head really though, maybe just the strong desire to babble for a while at the white box on the screen.

Kristy has left by now. I hope she has a good trip and that nothing goes wrong. It's a long drive to have to do alone and I don't envy her the hours that she'll be spending in the car today. I'm glad that we'll be able to drive her around all weekend though so that she doesn't suffer from driver overload.

I need to call the bank before I forget... *stops for a minute* Bah no appointments until 3 tomorrow... otherwise they're pretty booked up through next Friday. I should have called MUCH earlier in the week. My bad. Procrastinating subconsciously no doubt. I still want to put this off until I can pay some more bills but at the same time I'm dying for my own place too... blah. Sometimes life just sucks that way. I'll see if I can talk to Him a little later. I know He really wants to do this but my heart isn't in it right now because of my stupid bills. At least most of the balances are going down and not up. That's a good thing.

I think my issue today is that I do have stuff in my head that wants to come out but I've essentially thrown the gate shut for the time being. It's like putting a bunch of people together on a desert island and letting them sort out the weak ones first (not Survivor-esque, but more like, hmm... maybe Lord of the Flies)... I don't know that I have particular concerns about things or just general thoughts. Lots of thinking to do. Tired today though so it's more a reflective day than anything else.

I'll get to the inside of that gate at some point. Just not today apparently.

ahh well, such is life :)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!